Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Couple that loves to travel!

Canada

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Farm animal(s) – - Dogs, Cats, Birds

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 December 2023
Until: 15 April 2024

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are enjoying our retirement and love to travel. As a couple and family we have travelled extensively and spend our summers at our off-grid lake side cabin. We are looking for new experiences, new cultures, meeting new people and pets.

We're a Canadian couple who can house sit world-wide
- We're non-smokers
- We have no small children
- We have no pets currently - but are previous loving pet owners for 30+ years
- Married for 32 years, currently in our 50's
- Clark is retired from University Administration, Shirley is retired from the Insurance industry
- Own our Home and Cottage, understand the importance of caring for a property
- We're friendly, sincere, honest, reliable, trustworthy, and very responsible

Why they want to house sit

House sitting will allow us to combine many of the things we enjoy such as travel, meeting new people, experiencing new places and helping others. We're happy to care for your home, your pets, plants and gardens for as long as you need a responsible and dependable couple on the premises. Our commitment to home owners is to feel at ease about leaving your property and pets in our capable hands.


Their experience

We have been house sitting for the past four winters and have had excellent references from all of our home owners.

What can they bring to the assignment

- Upkeep and maintenance on your house and property as if it were our own
- Experience with Off-grid properties, including Solar Power Systems, Generators and Self contained Water Systems
- We have experience with construction, repairs and maintenance.
- Experience with watercraft/In-Board and Outboard motors
- Shirley is an avid/experienced Gardener and will ensure your plants are watered and cared for and your lawns and gardens are well maintained.
- We like to live in a clean environment and will ensure your house is kept that way.
- We're very security minded people and will ensure your premises is protected.
- We were loving pet owners for 30+ years and understand the importance and priority of taking care of your pets and animals. We will ensure routines are followed and they're protected, played with and loved.
- We'll ensure all correspondence is communicated to you and can help deal with anything that needs handling.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2023
Until: 15 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 3

Testimonials

We have been using "mindmyhouse" for 8 years now with great success! We were fortunate to find Clark and Shirley Cunningham for our past 3 week vacation. Our dog loved them and so did we. We hope to stay friends in the future. Our place was immaculate upon return and Clark even did some home repairs. We can highly recommend them to anyone seeking reliable trustworthy home/pet sitters. We wish to thank them for the gifts we discovered after they were gone! Hope we meet again soon. Thank you again from Joh and Sue in Ladner, BC

John (Joh), Canada, 14 March, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

AN IDEAL CHOICE

We had the privilege of having Shirley and Clark Cunningham take care of our property and it's resident cat and dog during a ten week absence from December 2017 to early February 2018. They proved to be an outstanding choice in that they attended to all the detail involved in the day to day running of a rural property, kept the house in a far better state of cleanliness than we do (and we're not untidy people!), took the dog for regular walks, kept us posted on any developments needing our input and all in all proved to be an ideal choice. If you are looking for a friendly, relaxed, reliable couple to fulfill a similar assignment for you, then we recommend without hesitation that you put Shirley and Clark on top of your short list, you will not be disappointed. For our part, if a similar opportunity ever arose in the future, we would have no hesitation in choosing them.

Richard, Ireland, 29 April, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 29 September 2022