Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Trustworthy non-smoking French-American couple,nature and animal lovers would like to house-sit for you

France

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish – Life-time cat and dog owners,as well as having owned salt and fresh water aquariums.Lots of experience with house and pet sitting for cats ,dogs fish and even a horse.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 2 February 2019
Until: 2 May 2025

Occupation

Retired English teacher & wildlife guide

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a non-smoking,French-American couple who love travelling in France,the States and other countries.We make our home in the South of France.I am a retired French teacher of English and Bob,originally from California,works with wild animals in Alaska as a bear and wildlife guide.We both grew up with lots of pets.I am a life time loving cat owner,currently raising a nineteen year-old tabby and at times rescued a few strays.As outdoor lovers,we enjoy hiking,biking,kayaking and camping as well as Winter sports.Gardening and maintaining our home are among our interests too.Our first house-sitting experience earned us a five star rating.

Why they want to house sit

As long time travellers,when not camping,we prefer home like settings to staying in hotels.
Taking care of people's homes and pets,allows us to explore new areas while at the same time,relaxing and enjoying the company of animals.

Their experience

For the last several years,we have been caretaking our friend's beach flat,year round,with gardening and minor repairs.We have also looked after the homes and pets of our friends.We have just completed our first house-sitting experience,caring for a house,four cats,a dog,a horse and fish.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring a strong sense of responsability,as well as being tidy,handy and reliable.By sending frequent email updates about the pets welfare and status of the home,we give the owner a great peace of mind.We leave the home neat and tidy and a nice meal ready to welcome the owners back home.

Last updated: 30 January 2024

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Finland, France, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 2 February 2019
Until: 2 May 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since March 2024