Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced, single Female looking to travel and explore new places!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Other animal(s) – Dogs, cats and small animals such as birds, fish, rabbits, sugar gliders

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 June 2019
Until: 31 December 2024

Occupation

Self employed

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a 30 year old single female. I have experience with both long and short term house and pet sits. I'm familiar with living in both urban and woodsie environment. I spend a lot of time in nature and enjoy long walks and hikes. I enjoy reading, writing, and art. I love music, camping, animals, spending time with family and close friends, traveling.. In January 2019 I became certified in Reiki 1&2 and I'm currently training for my mastership.

Why they want to house sit

I would like to travel and see new places while deciding where to buy a property someday . I will be traveling across countries when I get my passport. I'm currently seeking a reliable van to convert and travel living a vanlife. House sitting is a perfect way to live in different places and explore!

Their experience

I have years of experience house sitting!

In 2013 I stayed in a house that would have been abandoned (near Albany ny) while sitting on the market. The family had bought a new house and the old one never sold. A friend and I spent almost a year taking care of that house, until it was rented to the owners niece.. In spring time of 2014 my arrangements overlapped. My friend knew a woman whom he used to long term sit for, and the woman moved in with her current boyfriend. The house needed to be heated for her cat (the cat didn't get along with the cat's at her new house so needed our care). We took care of both houses, staying regularly between them until Sept. 2014 when we moved in the second house (in Oneonta NY) permanently for over a year.

I have a part time dog sit on the Catkill mountain of NY which is long term for a couple I have known almost two decades. I take care of a dog and cats, (and sometimes their three year old kid lol) .. One dog had seizures before she passed, so I have experience taking care of her medication. Mountain stays are usually 3-6 week commitments. Often the water is out, so I have experience living more primitively.

I camp for periods of time outside of civilization so I have experience in different types of settings.

I've also lived in cities.

I have short term experience (2weeks-3months) which include cats/small animals, in NC, DC, and AZ :)

This year, 2018, I came home from Arizona in the springtime just in time for my mom to break her ankle so I have had sole responsibility of our property in New York for the last 8 months. we have sugar gliders, a parakeet and a hamster.


I typically drive to house sit. I enjoy the trip as well as the freedom of having my vehicle in general.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can keep your empty house looking lived in and cared for while you are away! I keep a very tidy home! I always make sure the dishes are done, compost and garbage taken out, sweep, etc... I am able to take care of your plants, pets and anything else you need help with while your away.

I have experience with just about everything you need to do while taking care of a home!

I do not charge for house sitting, however I appreciate any gifts, payments or any food you offer. I am frugal on electric and water so bills will be minimal.

I make most of my living on cleaning jobs.
I can offer full house clean, for a fee - Obviously this is optional.

Available to house sit

United States

Availability dates

From: 17 June 2019
Until: 31 December 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 June 2019