Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced solo Canadian seeking pet sits in Mérida



They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s) – I had my own cats for 13 years, looked after two dogs and a cat for three months, and am now looking after a cat for seven weeks.

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 13 March 2019
Until: 2 May 2023


Freelance transcriptionist and proofreader


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I'm a solo Canadian gal whose work lets her live anywhere in the world there's reliable internet access. After spending 10 months housesitting my way across Europe I housesat in Mexico for the 2017 summer.

Now, I'm settled in Mérida, Mexico, and available for pet sits in the area.

I have extensive experience with both cats and dogs and currently have a dog of my own.

I speak English, French, Spanish.

My ideal house and pet sitting arrangement is one where I can make daily visits or stay overnight with my very well behaved and non-destructive senior dog.

Why they want to house sit

I leave my own home for months at a time, with the peace of mind that my house sitters will take care of it as if it was their own. I'd like to give someone else that feeling so that they can feel free to leave and enjoy their time away. In the past, house sitting was a great way to live like a local.

Their experience

I house sat for the 2009-2010 winter and was responsible for some chores around the house and reporting back to the owners on any issues. I did a house sit for three months in Bulgaria during the 2016 summer with my main responsibility being to take care of the pets and water the garden. Then, I house, cat, and plant sat in Spain for seven weeks. After that, I minded a house and two cats in Amsterdam for two weeks over the 2016 holiday period, followed by a month-long sit in Heben Bridge, UK, then a house and puppy sit in Shrewsbury, UK, for three weeks. Then, it was on to Montreal, Canada, to house and cat sit for three weeks, after which I went to a six-month house, dog, and garden sit near Mérida, Mexico.

I have references both on this site and on another one to which I can provide a link.

What can they bring to the assignment

I will respect your home and your privacy and love your pets as if they were my own.

Available to house sit

France, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 13 March 2019
Until: 2 May 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Great, responsible house and pet sitter!

Rae was an excellent sitter for our house and cats. She was a great communicator and took good care of our cats. We felt safe being away knowing that they were in her care. The house was well taken care of and tidy upon our return. Would absolutely recommend her!

Lulu, Netherlands, 05 January, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact

Solid and reliable

Rae arrived and left exactly on time, enjoyed her time here and the animals had a great time! Recommended for reliability!

max, Bulgaria, 12 September, 2016

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 8 December 2022