Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

My house sitting dates are open. At-home-mom of "empty nest" looking forward to pet sitting & travel

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s) – Dogs, Cats, Rabbits, Chickens, Hamsters...

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 February 2023
Until: 12 September 2025


At home mom of new \"Empty Nest\" (kids away at college).


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello - I was an at-home-mom taking care of my family for years, but our kids are grown and gone, have graduated from their universities and have their own jobs/homes now, so I have no time restraints. I am ready to go. I love kids, so I am a part-time substitute teacher this year, but my schedule is completely open and flexible. I have been finger printed and background checked to work in the schools. My available dates to pet sit are open. I am 55, married, but my husband still works full time & has been with the same company for 36 years, & probably can't join me. With our 2 beautiful kids gone, I'm free to go. I have always had pets, and I've pet sat many times (I belong to another pet sit website also). We have owned our own 5 bedroom/4 bath home for 25 years now, and I will treat yours with respect as I do my own. I will leave it just as I received it. I am responsible, trustworthy, non-smoking, drink only occasionally. I will keep in regular contact with you and send you pictures/videos of your fur family.
I'm available on WhatsApp or Signal to chat with you about your pet/house sit. That way you can see me and our home and pets, and it's much more personal. I am very happy to answer any and all questions that you have.

Why they want to house sit

Allowing me to pet sit in your home gives me the chance to travel while at the same time giving lots of love and attention to your loved ones. Truly, when I pet sit, your pet is my best friend. They really are such great company to me.
I raised my family, and I am free to go again. I'm honest, dependable, trustworthy and love animals. We also have a boat, so I love the beach/ocean/coastal areas also.

Their experience

Yes, I'm experienced as a house/pet sitter. I belong to another pet sit website with multiple references listed. I have also traveled to Europe for long stretches of time doing pet sits, and you are welcome to call or email them for additional references. They're wonderful people and we still keep in touch. I had an amazing time, each time I've gone.
We have always had pets and still do, I will take great care of your fur babies. I volunteer at the local animal rescue shelter here, and I walk the dogs regularly, and give lots of love and attention to the poor abandoned dogs and cats. I am also an American Red Cross volunteer.
I'm a home owner who will respect your property and your home. I am trustworthy and responsible.

What can they bring to the assignment

I'm responsible to feed, water and take great care of your pets including lots of love. I like to be outside, active, and take walks. Hope to hear from you soon.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Romania, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 February 2023
Until: 12 September 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 February 2023