Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Your peace of mind house sitter-Non Smoker, Reliable

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Pets: Yes many breeds of dogs and cats, horses, farm animals, tropical fish and birds.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 March 2019
Until: 31 July 2021

Occupation

Self Employed

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Welcome - My name is Amira (Ella), I am originally from Australia and I have been house sitting and pet sitting for over 20 years. A lot of my references (like from retired lawyers) were obtained with direct house sits and through a different site.
My longest house sit was 9 mths. I have had regular and repeat house sits for years.

*I would like to Guarantee your peace of mind when you are travelling.
I have owned my own properties and pets and know how it feels to leave them in the hands of someone else to look after them.
I have earned the title of cat whisperer from working with the most unusual and shy cats including strays who are fed on properties I have looked after.

I am definitely an animal person, I feel a connection with most animals and am a very calm and confident person. I have owned and looked after all sorts of dogs from toy poodles which are one of my favourite breeds to Grey Hounds, American Pitballs and Dobermans. I have cared for a lot of different cats, the shy ones tend to warm up to me quickly. I have had experience with exotic birds, fish and horses as well as farm animals.

I have an online business where I spend a couple of hours a day on my laptop leaving the rest of the day for walking dogs, petting cats, talking to your animals and exploring your area.
I am an avid power walker, I like snow skiing, lakes, views, water and nature as well as cities. I also like photographing and videoing your pets and animals and often get some good shots.

What I can do for you - Look after your home and live in your home when you are on vacation or traveling for business or work. Look after pets (if needed), clear mail and maintain the property as you would when you are at home. Be a companion to your pets and give them loving attention, feed them, pet them and can give medication. Run small errands for you. Look after your yard and pool / spa.
Give your property a lived in atmosphere and the security you require.

I am educated and upscale and enjoy learning languages. I am very clean and have a high attention to detail and enjoy looking after people's homes and discovering new areas. I have an income through my online business that allows me to travel and support myself.

Why they want to house sit

I love animals and pets and don't have any of my own so I love to spend some time interacting with your precious animals.
I speak fluent English and Italian and intermediate Spanish and French and like to practise language. I like meeting people in different parts of the country and exploring new areas to maybe settle in at some time in the future.

Their experience

I have references for house sitting and pet sitting that I am happy to email you and I am often booked out months in advance so kindly book me early.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have amazing references for dedicated work I have done for various house and pet sits. MORE Phone checked REFERENCES CAN BE EMAILED TO YOU DIRECTLY for calling inside or to the US. Some of my previous house sits don't use email and prefer a phone call.
What I need to start - A description of your property and general location/ city. The dates you require the service. Your requirements of service - what errands you need doing.
Looking forward to connecting with you.

Available to house sit

Canada, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 14 March 2019
Until: 31 July 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 March 2019