Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Honest, responsible, nature loving, handy and caring couple in our early 40’s looking to care for your home and loved critters!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 October 2023

Occupation

Joel- Photographer, Handyman Jess- Wilderness Therapy Field Guide

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are an adventurous couple; Joel 45 and Jess 42. We both have owned multiple homes and businesses and have reached the age and time in our lives where we care more about the experiences than the amount of “things” we can attain.
We are looking for an opportunity to share our responsibility, attentiveness and caring in exchange for an opportunity to see and experience different places in this beautiful world.

Why they want to house sit

We’d like to offer our house sitting expertise, to provide you with the knowledge and security that your home and pets are being well looked after while you’re away.

In return, this gives us an opportunity of living in different locations and environments.

Their experience

Our good friend Betsy has a 31 year old special needs daughter and I (jess) would regularly come and take care of her in her home. I have been responsible for many things around the house including chickens, pigs, lambs, turkeys, ducks, rabbits, dogs (leader dogs), cats and household chores. I have cared for plants, hot tubs & light maintenance when needed and I even had the joy of incubating chicken eggs! That was amazing!

Jessica house sat on the island of Ometepe, Nicaragua for 7 weeks. Her responsibilities included caring for three dogs, paying bills, gardening, house upkeep, meeting with the vet and coordinating the gardener.

We both have experience running a business and can handle managing staff, paying bills and working with guests.

Joel has experience with all kinds of different home maintenance and can fix pretty much anything. He has been a maintenance manager at an RV resort for the last year and you can rest well that if there is anything that needs attention with your property he will be able to diagnose the issue and will commit to finding a solution.

What can they bring to the assignment

In our care-taking role, we treat your home with privacy with respect, and provide companionship and a nurturing environment for your pets. As homeowners ourselves, we have experience dealing with general house maintenance and care.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 January 2023
Until: 31 October 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 October 2022