Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Nervous about letting a stranger into your home? Look no further. I will look after your home, plants, and any pets like they are my own. I am a responsible and reliable woman with a big heart

Canada

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Cats of all ages and those who require special care, dogs of all ages

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 October 2018
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Project manager/editor/teacher/nutritionist

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! Nice to meet you! I'm a resourceful and mature person with years of TLC sitting experience. I'm looking for longer-term house sits.

Why they want to house sit

I want to house sit as I'm wishing to have new adventures. This includes travelling and meeting new people. I'm looking forward sharing some time with pets! Cuddles included. I also want to reduce my costs for a few years so that I can buy my own property.

Their experience

I have 8+ years of professional experience house and pet sitting. I'm the go-to sitter for my friends and other families. My sitting experience includes looking after houses in all seasons, gardening/work outdoors including grass cutting and shovelling snow, starting and moving vehicles, gathering mail and receiving packages, putting out the garbage/recycling/compost, looking after indoor plants, and animal care for pets in all stages of life. I've had cats of my own and have been a foster mother to cats and dogs. Some people I sit for wish for me to update them weekly on their pets and home, others want no updates. Whatever you wish! I treat a home and pets like they are my own--with love and respect.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a very caring, giving, and responsible person with a can-do and positive attitude. I'm happy to stay within Canada or sit abroad. I have studied and lived overseas numerous times, and I find it a welcome change to immerse myself into a new culture. I also can speak French.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Macedonia, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 17 October 2018
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

The ideal house sitter!

Arlene was so good to my sweet but admittedly insane dog, Dee. She didn't mind the barking fits and kept me updated. Dee really grew attached to her - slept in her bed and everything! I will definitely use Arlene again. Thanks for watering the plants and leaving the house so tidy, too!

Holly, Canada, 24 July, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 July 2019