Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Semi-retired Australian cat-loving couple want to experience YOUR country!

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Cats, dogs, rabbits, horses, cattle, donkeys, goats, sheep, poultry.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 May 2019
Until: 30 November 2021

Occupation

Midwife

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are active, healthy semi-retired (teacher and midwife) non-smokers. We are looking for almost ANYWHERE in the world - USA, Canada, New Zealand, Europe - France, Italy, Spain, Portugal, Greece, UK/Nthn Ireland, Eire, etc etc for up to three months every year. Other European, Mediterranean, South American or Asian countries could be possible - please ask. And we LOVE cats - the more the better!

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel and live in other communities, getting to know the area and meeting new people. We also like to get away from the Australian summer for as long as possible, so anywhere cooler than Brisbane over the Southern Hemisphere summer would be considered! On the other hand, Scandinavian countries during YOUR summer are high on our wish list.

Their experience

We now have quite a few housesits under our belt, in UK, France, Japan and Australia, and house owners can be contacted for references. We have cared for dogs, cats and horses so far.

What can they bring to the assignment

We own our own home and several rental properties, so understand the need for homeowners to have their possessions well cared for. We have also run a farm with horses and cattle, sheep, goats and poultry, and of course the usual long list of family pets - cats, dogs, rabbits, etc. We can undertake basic maintenance and gardening.  I am comfortable and experienced with giving medications and injections. Cats and dogs will be spoilt rotten!

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Iceland, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Middle East, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 May 2019
Until: 30 November 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2007

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 March 2020