Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Ex Innkeepers, Cat Lovers, & World Travelers

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Bird(s), Guinea pig(s) – cats, dogs, sheep, donkeys, birds

Police check

They have a police check


From: 15 May 2024
Until: 15 July 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a retired couple in search of short-term sitting opportunities (4-6 weeks) in walking towns or villages. We are ex-Peace Corps volunteers, former Washington DC professionals, and we ran a Bed and Breakfast for over 10 years. We are tidy housekeepers, handy to a degree, love cats, and speak Spanish. We love to travel so we are seeking sitting jobs in interesting places. One of us is a yoga teacher, the other is a writer and gardener.

Why they want to house sit

To get to know other places in the world. We like spending a month in one place where we can walk in town, do local things, try different restaurants, and meet local people and learn local customs.

Their experience

We did a one-month house sit for 5 cats in Thailand in 2016. Also a 4-day house sit for 2 cats in Portland, Oregon in 2021. We have also managed cabin rentals and run an Inn/Bed & Breakfast.

What can they bring to the assignment

An ability to communicate with home owners, problem solving skills, excellent housekeeping abilities and a strong work ethic. We are honest, sincere, and like to help others. We can provide references and answer specific questions with detail.

Last updated: 23 January 2024

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Costa Rica, Greece, Italy, Mexico, Netherlands, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 15 May 2024
Until: 15 July 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023