Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Happy, practical couple who like to travel and would like to look after your home

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s) – Dogs, cats, anything small and furry.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 December 2019
Until: 1 September 2022

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Carol and Mark from Australia. A practical, down to earth couple, we are looking for house sits of up to 3 months. We have lots of skills suited to maintaining property, gardens, small holdings. Love dogs and cats.

Why they want to house sit

We are now retired after a 35 year career in the mining industry. 15 years of that in Africa. We want to travel by staying in places for longer than the usual vacation time. We have lots of practical skills and loads of energy, and think house sitting would be a good way to use those attributes and allow us to travel.

Their experience

Previous assignments include rural Spain (through MindMyHouse), Italy, London, and for friends and family.

What can they bring to the assignment

Carol has renovated 5 properties over the last 8 years and has lots of skills in maintaining property. Mark has worked in the mining industry for 35yrs and can fix almost anything. Both of us are used to remote locations, but like the town and city as well. We are self reliant, problem solving people, who will look after your property as if it was our own.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Cambodia, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mauritius, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 1 December 2019
Until: 1 September 2022

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 14 July 2019