Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Youthful, energetic retirees want to experience new places

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Dogs, bunnies and birds. Have cat allergies so cannot care for them.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 24 January 2022
Until: 1 December 2025

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are youthful, energetic (non-smoking, neat and tidy)American retirees who have lived 8 years out of the United States which whetted our appetites for new places.

Why they want to house sit

We want to experience the local culture wherever we are and not be just tourists. We love to try the food, participate in the celebrations and meet the neighbors. We have lived in both mega cities and small villages and find both charming. We know how to navigate public transportation and love the exposure to the local citizens that we get by doing this.

Their experience

Having resided out of our home country for an extended time, we have lived often in borrowed houses and can furnish references attesting to the fact that we have left the homes like we found them, clean and well cared for.

We have a Cocker Spaniel and many other “grand dogs” but cannot sit with cats due to. allergies.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are interested both in U.S. Sits and international ones when we have time off from short-term employment here at home. We have had police clearances in the past and would be willing to do so again upon request.

Last updated: 14 June 2024

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 24 January 2022
Until: 1 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Lovely couple!

Mitzi and Carroll were great house sitters!! What excellent people! They took good care of everything and were very responsible. We got to spend a little time together and I thoroughly enjoyed having them. Highly recommended and hope to see them again. Jeannie

jeannie, , 08 September, 2016

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since June 2016