Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Retired carpenter and animal lovers wanting to help

Australia

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish – Willing to learn about any animal :-)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 10 March 2021
Until: 15 February 2023
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Admin / Carpenter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a couple in our 50's and 60's who have retired. We have used housesitters for several years before our lovely dog, Jesse, passed away. Now we are travelling the world and looking after other people's family pets.

Why they want to house sit

Having relied on house sitters for many years, we now want to give back to other pet owners. We miss Jesse and everyone tells us we should get another dog, but instead we're now ready to start looking after yours.

Their experience

Being homeowners ourselves, we appreciate what it takes to look after a home. We've looked after friends' pets when they've gone away, both at their home and ours. We have have done sits in Australia, the U.K., Europe, Costa Rica, Nicaragua and the U.S. We're experienced travelers and between us have been to almost every continent.

What can they bring to the assignment

Besides being experienced travelers and having our own pets, we are happy to help out where we can. Vic is a carpenter (self-employed for over 30 years) and would love to keep his hand in it while traveling. We can do other minor tasks that may need doing around the house such as tending the gardens, collecting the mail, etc.

Available to house sit

Australia, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Ecuador, Estonia, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Mexico, North East Asia, Panama, Philippines, Romania, South East Asia, South Pacific, Thailand, United States

Availability dates

From: 10 March 2021
Until: 15 February 2023

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
3 February 2020 to 20 April 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 January 2021