Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Available for extended housesits, dog and cat lover :) August 2019 to November 2019

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 25 August 2019
Until: 1 August 2020

Occupation

Self Employed - Home Cooking Services

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I'm a solo traveller from Vancouver, Canada. I run an online business that I can take with me anywhere in the world. As long as there is high speed internet is available, I can pretty much work from anywhere. Part of my business involves sharing my experiences abroad, which is why I am looking for fun and unique housesits.

I love experiencing new cultures and getting to know the feel and character of the town I am staying in. I enjoy the outdoors very much! Hiking, bike riding and swimming in lakes and oceans, relaxing on the beach and appreciating the beauty of nature are all activities that I truly enjoy.

I used to be a dog walker, so I am very comfortable around dogs, both big and small, and I know how to handle dogs that need a strong personality ;-) I do not own any animals but my roommate has two cats that I totally adore :)

Why they want to house sit

House-sitting appeals to me because I love the comforts of home, creating a daily routine and having a space to myself. I also enjoy adventure and spending time in new environments. I find it inspiring to see how other cultures live, it gives me a new perspective on life, which is something that I always strive for. Looking after cats, dogs, etc. is ideal for me because, being a solo traveller, their companionship is something that I very much need :)

Their experience

I am experienced in taking care of other peoples homes and pets. I often pet/house sit for friends and family with animals. Two years ago I had an opportunity to housesit for some friends of mine in Spain who had 7 cats! Their home was by the sea on the Mediterranean coast of Spain. I had a great time exploring the local villages by bicycle, swimming in the ocean and cuddling with the kitties in the evening. Since then, I have been longing to do it again!

I realize that I have not posted any testimonials, as I have am new to the MindMyHouse site, but I can assure you that I am a very respectful, honest and trustworthy individual.

What can they bring to the assignment

I tend to do my exploring/sightseeing in the morning or midday, as I prefer to spend my afternoons/evenings at home, preparing dinner and being quiet..... eventually ending up on the couch with a good book or movie. Your pets will not get lonely with me around!

I treat others peoples homes with great care and respect and I always like to keep the space that I am living in neat and tidy. I am a very friendly and outgoing person, so dealing with neighbours, vets etc. is no problem for me at all. I am happy to correspond as much as is necessary with the owner of the home to ensure his or her peace of mind.

Available to house sit

Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Switzerland

Availability dates

From: 25 August 2019
Until: 1 August 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 July 2019