Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Honest, Reliable, Kind, & Friendly House Sitter Seeks Furry, Hooved, & Feathered Friends! :-)

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Cats, Dogs, Chickens, Guinea-Pigs, Mice, Fish, Rabbits, Birds & a little with Horses ...

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 11 April 2021
Until: 31 December 2032

Occupation

House & Pet Sitter

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a trustworthy, responsible, warm, & intelligent woman who loves animals & the natural environment. I would be delighted to care for your pets & your home while you are away. I am a committed meditator, am resourceful, & enjoy my own company. I am seeking the rest & peacefulness of quiet rural situations away from the hustle & bustle of London & the 21st century in general. ;-) I adore furred, hooved, & feathered creatures, open spaces, mountains, rivers, & trees. I have a deep love of water & the ocean. I would be very happy to attend to & care for to your non-human families & all flora & fauna under your protection. I am honest, independent, resourceful & intrepid. I seek quiet places to deepen my connection to nature & to inner peace. Do please consider me for your house & pet sitting needs if I seem like a good fit for you, your home, & your furry, hooved, & feathery ones. Thank you! :-)

Why they want to house sit

I have a great love of animals & the natural environment & aspire to become a full-time animal carer & housesitter. I believe that animals (& people!) are best cared for in their own homes & would like to offer this service to others. I am myself currently a bit of a hermit & love to work & meditate outside in the 'natural world.' I love animals & birds of all kinds & enjoy spending time outside with trees, flowers, water & furred, hooved, & feathered ones just as much (if not more) as with humans! ;-) And at this time in my life - after living in a busy East London for 17 years! - I am seeking the peace of the countryside & a quieter pace to life. I like to study, read, write, & sometimes I paint & collage. I was formerly an Artist & University Lecturer. I practice yoga, Qi Gong & meditation, & I love to walk, cycle, & swim. I would now like some time away from city life by house & pet sitting in rural locations. Do let me know if you would like to speak over Skype or another internet platform if you think I might fit your needs. Thank you! I am cheerful, friendly, & do not bite! ;-) Indeed my deepest value & highest aspiration is Compassion. Please do consider me for the care of your non-human families & for peaceful, 'outdoorsy,' rural, house sits. I would love to be of service in this way. Thank you! :-)

Their experience

I am an experienced house & cat & dog sitter. I can provide additional & excellent references. I have had a number of Police/CRB/DBS checks over the years for work with children & elder folk which I believe are still valid, & have another all-clear 'Basic Disclosure' as of August 2016. I spent many years working in elderly & psychiatric care while I was studying & have experience of many kinds of voluntary work. I have a BA & MA in Art & Philosophy, & spent a good many years studying for my PhD before laying down my pens! I was also an Artist & University lecturer, & am currently on an extended 'career break.' I am seeking solitude, quiet, oxygen, & a countryside or seaside environment for quiet work, study, meditation & inspiration, alongside the company of animals & birds. I do not drive but I love to cycle. I cycle everywhere in London. A bike may come in handy however, if I am far from sources of food etc. ... !

What can they bring to the assignment

Care, love, respect, attention, & a considerate conscientiousness. I am happy to feed, walk, water, bathe, groom, & cuddle your pets. I am happy to care for your flora & fauna but have no gardening training. I am an amateur gardener & am willing to study & learn more. I once worked in a garden centre/plant nursery & I loved it. I am a youthful, active & friendly 49 years young & a generally good human being, according to reports! I am kind, personable, creative, sincere, & thoughtful. I can provide references from family & friends I have house-sat for, & possibly a few Buddhist teachers, if you would like that. I could also source references from former work colleagues & voluntary work assignments. I have spent quite some time over the last 5 years or so in Buddhist monasteries & retreat centres (such as Gaia House & Amaravati.) As a young woman I spent time in travelling & would love to do so again. Over many years I have deepened my love of peace, forest, water, & solitude. I don't drink or smoke, but am nevertheless a fun & open-minded person! I am not a Buddhist, however, but rather more eclectic in my approach to spirituality, & to life in general. But that's another story ...

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 11 April 2021
Until: 31 December 2032

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Conscientious and reliable

I was unsure about offering Kate a place as we live in an area without transport and she doesn't drive however I need not have worried as she is reliable and resourceful. Kate was here for a short time but she bonded with my fur kids immediately and took good care of them so that I could have a holiday with no worries. My dog loved his longer walks and the cats were thoroughly spoiled. They all loved her! I know she prefers longer "sits". I highly recommend her.

Christine, Spain, 06 November, 2016

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 19 June 2021