Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Let me care for your home and pets!

United States


They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s) – All house pets such as dogs, cats, birds, fish, gerbils, etc.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 3 November 2023
Until: 1 November 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

My residence is near the beach on the panhandle of Florida. I love being near the water so I have a tendency to reach out to owners who live near water and nature and who have cats and dogs. The home does not need to be elaborate; I prefer clean and comfortable. I'm very particular and will take care of your home as if it were my own. I'm quite and reserved. I prefer the experience ...but love the opportunity to see the area as well. I love photography and would invite you to check out some of the pics from housesitting gigs I posted over the past few years on FaceBook. The pet pictures during the spring and summer of 2016 were the best!

I’m currently working as a couple. Bill and I live aboard a catamaran, traveling about six months each year while allowing the other six months for house and pet sitting.

Why they want to house sit

I love traveling and housesitting has allowed me to travel extensively throughout the USA and the Caribbean. I no longer have any pets of my own so I prefer the company of pets wherever I housesit.... particularly cats and dogs. But I have also cared for fish, birds, gerbils, etc.

Their experience

During 2016, 2017, 2018, 2019, 2022 and 2023 I have performed multiple long-term assignments each year. Most have been repeat clients with a few new ones sprinkled in amongst the others. My longest job was in Puerto Rico (4months) and involved a large beach house, cat colony and extensive gardening. The second one was shorter term in IL and involved a farm home, 3 young children and pets of every kind. The third was in CO (Approx 6 weeks) caring for a large home, dog and cat. The fourth in IL (Approx 5 weeks) caring for a large home and dog. Most recently I spent one month caring for a large museum-type property with cats and extensive koi ponds. These experiences were quite satisfying for me as well as the homeowners. I feel they have trusted me as I have been invited to return each year.

I typically only travel to jobs that last approximately one month or more. Both 2020 and 2021 were very unusual year due to COVID.

What can they bring to the assignment

Before taking early retirement, I worked in sales management. I have strong decision-making capabilities. I also ran a large home of my own for nearly 30 years before downsizing in preparation for retirement. I love animals and have surrounded myself with them my entire life up until 2017. I need them in my life. I'm very clean and neat and will take care of your home as if it were my own. I pay great attention to detail and can follow your every direction.

I'm from farm country where we take pride in our gardening skills and outcome. You won’t be disappointed!

I have only listed one testimonial on my page because many of those I’ve worked for came from internet sources other than MindMyHouse. If you are interested in receiving other testimonials, I can provide via email. 2023 has proven to be a busy housesitting year so far…and I love staying busy!

I might add that I’m very active for my age with no health issues. I’m now traveling with a partner that is insanely intelligent, an electronics wizard and can repair just about anything that needs mending/fixing.

Available to house sit

Caribbean, Mexico, United States

Availability dates

From: 3 November 2023
Until: 1 November 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


The absolute best!!!!

Linda has housesat for us 3 times (unfortunately not available for this trip). She provides her own transportation, is free to drive our car, and buys her own food. In fact, Linda never costs me a dime! She's very neat, kept the house cleaner than my maids do, and reorganized my closet, using color coding which I have tried to maintain. My dog, Mozart, adores her and was depressed when we got home and she left. He took to his bed until dinnertime. My cat, normally very shy, was in Linda's lap the first night. I highly recommend Linda.

Linda, United States, 10 February, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 November 2023