Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Peter and Didi, We'll take care of your house and garden and cat with care and pleasure

Netherlands

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Rabbit(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 9 November 2022
Until: 30 March 2024

Occupation

Webdesigner/Photographer/space rental employee/caretaker/secretary

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are on this website for some years but had not much time to really sit for a longer period. But now, the last two years we have had two wunderfull house sits and have more time now. In 2021 we had a great house sit in Spain and this year 2022 we stayed in France Provence for a month with a beautifull big garden and lovely cat! We both have travelled a lot already and we like to stay in one place so we can experience the surroundings and just be and live there.

We do not smoke, we like to have a glass of wine, but we are quiet people (no party-people). We are Peter speaks English and Didi speaks English, enough French and German y un poco EspaƱol.

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit just to be in another country with a better climate than Holland. We want to spend more time in a sunny environment as in the Netherlands the weather is not always so beautiful. So we are especially interested in house sits from October till April, some weeks or months. We don't mind at all if there is some work to do as gardening, keeping the place clean etc. If there is some paid work like a B&B, we are also interested. And we are also open for sits more than once and to come back the next year.

Their experience

Yes, we are experienced. We have had one sit in the USA some years ago for 2 weeks with a big house, swimming pool and garden and one dog and one cat. Last year we stayed in Spain and took care of house, garden and swimming pool. This year we stayed in France with a big garden and a lovely cat. We did a lot in the garden, as we like to have something to do.
Further more, we have had an apartment that we rented to tourists for a couple of years here in Amsterdam. I, Didi was receiving the guests and cleaned the apartment etc. This was a nice time receiving and meeting people.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are trustworthy, honest and will take good care of your house and animals, garden and pool. Beside our apartment in Amsterdam, we have a little "garden house" (see our pictures) with a garden of our own as we love gardening. We have our own car that we can bring with us for longer sits in Europe. Otherwise we are also willing to rent a car.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belize, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Cyprus, Fiji, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Panama, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, United States

Availability dates

From: 9 November 2022
Until: 30 March 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

House sitting for us

Didi and Peter were extremely competent and reliable house sitters, they stepped in at very short notice and ran out the house very efficiently, on our return the house was spotless and we arrived to a nicely cooked dinner. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Didi and Peter as wonderful house sitters.

George, United Kingdom, 09 February, 2022

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 November 2022