Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

42 y.o. educational consultant, pet lover, traveler

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – While I have taken care of horses, I would only feel comfortable caring for one if the home-owner were willing to walk me through the particular needs of their particular horse. My experience has been that horses can be particular.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 4 January 2019
Until: 30 June 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I am a 42 y.o. teacher and educational consultant. I am looking forward to having the opportunity to live and work around the world. I am quite low-maintenance, so I am not seeking anything in particular in a house sit, save for the chance to get to meet nice people from around the world and live like a local.

Why they want to house sit

I love traveling and seeing new places. I have spent many years traveling and using hostels and hotels as my base (my work allows me to work from the computer), but I like a less sanitized experience and taking care of homes and pets seems like a wonderful way to do so.

Their experience

I'm an experienced house- and pet-sitter, and have been an Airbnb host for approximately 7 years. I am responsible, organized, and love animals.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am handy around the house, but am not a professional in any regard, so if you need a professional plumber/electrician/contractor, I'm not your guy. However, basic home maintenance I am more than capable of. I am fit, responsible, clean, and organized. I am warm and friendly, but I am not a social butterfly. (No worries about parties or the like.) I work from home, helping teachers design effective curricula for their students. Internet access is helpful, but not a necessity. As long as I can occasionally get to a place WITH internet access, I am on solid ground, professionally. I love the outdoors and try to walk for a couple of hours everyday, consequently my favorite places to live (walk-wise) have been the Pacific Northwest, San Francisco, the French town of Auxerre, and the South Island of New Zealand.
Moreover, I am adaptable, having visited/lived in upwards of 50 countries (travel is one of the perks of being a teacher), so I can readily adjust to new circumstances.
Finally, I speak English as a native, French at a proficient level (I used to work in France as a college student), competent Spanish (but it's rusty), and I'm trying to learn German. Arabic's next on the list.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Belgium, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Middle East, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Portugal, South East Asia, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 4 January 2019
Until: 30 June 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

Happy pets. happy house

Tim house sat for us for 10 days March 2018. He was reliable and great at contacting us beforehand. He even spur of the moment helped my friend move his moving boxes (Friend was storing them in our garage). My friend's comment was "Tim is really nice!". I would recommend Tim, or ask him to stay again.

susan, Canada, 14 April, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 4 January 2019