Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

House Sitting with Heart

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Farm animal(s) – I have a lot of experience with horses, dogs and cats.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 20 May 2021
Until: 17 May 2024

Occupation

Yoga Teacher, Early Education substitute teacher, ESL teacher

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

A "mature" female is how I am called at this time in life, with a young heart and a love for travel and experiencing cultures all over the world. I went to school in Paris, France as a young woman, traveled extensively in Europe, and eventually settled in Alberta, Canada over 40 years ago. Here, Outfitting became my life, taking out horse pack trips in the Willmore Wilderness Park, living a very physical and active outdoor lifestyle. Thus I am strong and healthy now in my older years. During the 90's I built and ran a Front Country Lodge (Rock Lake Lodge) in the Canadian Wilderness near Jasper National Park.
In my small community I have successfully done grant writing, community development and management.
I began teaching yoga 18 years ago, Satyananda Style.
I also have taken Emergency Medical Response training as well as the 1st Aid courses available here in Alberta, and worked in both areas.
A variety of housesitting situations, dates and countries, appeal to me; rural and remote appeal to my sense of adventure and peace and quiet, cities appeal to my love of music, cultural events and opportunities to be around big libraries, museums, universities and art galleries.
I am a non-smoker, no drugs nor alcohol.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a great way to experience places that I have never been before, and some that I have! It will give me the opportunity to meet new and interesting people and develop working relationships with them, win/win situation. I want to give people the chance to take leave from their homes with confidence, knowing that it will be well taken care of. Animals like me, and this will give me the opportunity to meet and get to know different ones.

Their experience

Yes, I have done some housesitting here in rural Alberta and British Columbia (BC), watching cattle, taking care of outside dogs, horses, and cats. I have also house sat in the city, keeping the house safe, clean, well loved, and the plants watered. This is the first time I have listed on mindmyhouse.com, my housesitting contacts previously were all through friends.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have lived in many countries, most recently spending the past 9 years in Nepal where I teach yoga and meditation. I speak fluent French, some Swedish and get by in several other languages.

I enjoy a bit of outdoor work and some gardening, especially flowers.
A lifetime of experience with people and animals has made me flexible in various cultures and situations.
Owning my own businesses has helped me become responsible and taught me to interact with both "staff" and customers.
I have been around horses and animals a great part of my life.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 20 May 2021
Until: 17 May 2024

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2015

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 May 2022