Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring For Your Home As If It Were Our Own

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s) – Two poodles, a German shepard, a Siberian husky, a box turtle

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 October 2017
Until: 3 October 2019

Occupation

Retired educator

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Both Saundra and David enjoy reading and film in addition to travelling. Although they are presently without "a Fido", for most of their married life they have enjoyed the company of canines both large and small. Since David has retired from the education field and is working as a free lance musician, Saundra and he have been able to spend more time seeing new countries and visiting aquaintences.

Why they want to house sit

We enjoy visiting new places. We like being part of a local community which gives one a truer more intimate, hands on experience of the surrounding culture.

Their experience

We are experienced home owners and animal lovers.

What can they bring to the assignment

Realizing that we are being entrusted with someones daily personal surroundings and possible pets, we bring a dependability and responsibility on which the owner(s) can rely. We are very conscientious in executing and maintaining what is desired and required of the assignment. David is conversationally fluent in Spanish.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 3 October 2017
Until: 3 October 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

Thanks David and Saundra.

David and Saundra looked after our place for 12 days while we were on a trip. The house was well looked after and I know they were disappointed that our Jack Russell was not around as some other friends had "kidnapped " her a few days prior to David and Saundra arriving. It all worked out well in the end as David and Saundra had more freedom to explore Vancouver and the island. David even took care of a shipping detail for me in our absence. I can highly recommend them as house sitters. Sure they would be great with pets as they were genuinely disappointed at our dog being away. Joh and Sue

John , Canada, 02 July, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 September 2018