Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Grüezi / G'day / Hello : Experienced, Dependable and Friendly Multi-national/lingual early-retired mature Couple

Switzerland

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – There are not any pets we are not able to look after.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 March 2019
Until: 31 March 2023

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are fortunate to be an early retired mature couple with successful careers behind us. Barbara, a born South African (Cape Town) living in Germany for the past 40+ years, interspersed with company assignments in various countries around the world, is a former teacher. John is London-born and has lived in New Zealand and Switzerland for the past 35+ years and is an early-retired reinsurance underwriter.

Both of us are non-smokers.

Why they want to house sit

After having successfully brought up children, we are now taking on new tasks and using our extensive experience to do house-sitting in virtually any country and culture.
Being proud home owners ourselves, we are both reliable and honest, respecting other peoples' property as our own. We have owned dogs, birds, fish and cats, thus we are aware of pets' special and individual needs, having much experience with rescues, including horses, and are prepared to indulge your beloved ones.

Their experience

We have completed assignments in Sri Lanka, Germany, Mauritius, USA, Thailand, UK, Ireland, Spain, France, Italy, Malaysia, Cyprus, South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and can produce ca 40 excellent written references, also police-check reports from Germany and Switzerland (where we live), and can send these all via email.

Our experience also includes having responsibility for larger properties and staff.

What can they bring to the assignment

In summary, we will:


+ take excellent care of your home, giving you total peace of mind
+ look after your pets with our love and ensure their routine is maintained
+ update you regularly about your pets, home and property via email/phone
+ follow your instructions precisely
+ assist in your pick-up/drop-off from local airport/train station

We would be very happy to answer any questions you may have and are available via Skype.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Caribbean, France, Germany, India, Italy, Japan, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, New Zealand, Portugal, Singapore, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 March 2019
Until: 31 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 March 2019