Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Are you ready to travel after COVID restrictions? I am available all summer to house sit

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – Being around animals and outdoors is second nature to me.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 27 June 2020
Until: 31 August 2021

Occupation

Special Education Teacher Assistant

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello,

I am looking for a house sit this summer that is on water or very near.

My name is Lynda and 54 years of age non smoker.
I am a respectful, dependable, easy going, caring person.

I have worked in the education field for 27 years.
I owned a home for 23 years.

I will lovelingly take care of your animals.
And look after your home.
I have experience caring for dogs, cats, horses, chickens, and other animals.

I do have references, which is available upon conversation.

I will also obtain a current police and background check if you would like one.
I do have a background check that was done one year ago.

I am available for longer stays in the summer months.
As well as for stays during the school year.




Why they want to house sit

I enjoy traveling and seeing other areas.

Their experience

I have experience with house sitting.
Taking care of:
The home
Dogs
Cats
Horses
Chickens
Gardens

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring honesty, reliability, hard work, experience, and above average responsibility.
I will effectively communicate with the owner while they are away.

You will be assured that everything will be taken care of with the upmost care and responsibility.

Available to house sit

Australia, Belize, Canada, Caribbean, Denmark, Fiji, Finland, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 27 June 2020
Until: 31 August 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Hardworking and trustworthy animal lover

I felt at-ease knowing that Lynda was caring for my cat and 2 senior dogs while I was gone. She made an effort to make the transition seamless with the pets and keep them in their routines. Lynda also kept me in the loop when she noticed an unusual behavior from one of my dogs (don't worry, he was just anxious from fireworks). When I returned, my house was even in better condition than I left it and the animals happy. She is a lovely lady that I would certainly trust with my home and pets in the future.

Jodie, United States, 15 January, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 27 June 2020