Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Dependable, responsible, non-smoking best friends in search of a home & pets to care for

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s) – Dogs, cats and rabbits

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 30 April 2019
Until: 1 January 2021

Occupation

Not stated

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are Donna and Erna. We are best friends, we currently work and go to school online, which gives us the freedom to visit new places and meet new people. We are responsible, non smokers, eager to give the home owner a sense of peace while they are away. Willing to take photos, host skype/FaceTime chats between you and your pet or plants. We are looking for a home & pets to care for while being able to explore the world.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting gives us the opportunity to explore the world on a budget! And it gives us the pleasure to care for all types of animals and meet new people.

It’s a mutually beneficial arrangement. Home & pet owners get to go away knowing their homes and pets are being well taken care of, and we get the opportunity of caring for their pets and seeing the world.

Their experience

We have 5+ years of home & pet care experience. We love and do well with pets and plants. We have worked with cats, dogs, rabbits, and houseplants. we are responsible and trustworthy adults who would take great care of your home while you are away. You should be able to relax while you are away knowing that your home and your pets are in great care.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring our experience with pets, homes and house plants.

Available to house sit

United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 30 April 2019
Until: 1 January 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Great house-sitters for a month long trip

Donna and Erna were a great house-sitting team for a month long sit. They did a good job of keeping in touch with photos and emails to let us know that things were going well. They noticed an algae bloom that was starting in our fish tank, and after contacting us, followed instructions to start treatment. Our cats were well taken care of - when we returned they were much more well-adjusted than when we take vacations with just friends visiting our pets. Our place was also kept very clean and our many plants watered. We can whole-heartedly recommend Donna and Erna as wonderful house-sitters!

Gregg & Kellie, United States, 26 March, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 21 November 2019