Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Looking for a House Sit in London December 25-January 1

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – We have had German Shepherd, Lab/Retreiver dogs, along with all kinds of cats. Have also had a ferret, guinea pig and hamster. :)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 9 July 2023
Until: 30 January 2028


Interior Architecture and Design


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We love to travel and meet new people in all parts of the world! As an AirBnB host, we open our own home to travelers and enjoy interacting with them, while taking care to keep the home clean and attractive for their benefit.
If you have a home and animals that need looking after, we would love the opportunity to house sit for you.

Why they want to house sit

We love traveling, but the cost of lodging is so expensive that we would be grateful to anyone who allowed us the opportunity to enjoy your part of the world, while taking care of your home and property. I am an interior architect and designer, and enjoy seeing what others have done with their own homes, and understand that property must be respected. I'll offer free advice, but only if asked. :)

Their experience

We have not yet had the opportunity to housesit; currently the experience we have is owning our own home in Northern Virginia and taking care of it. We have a funny little Corgi mix (Philly) and beautiful ginger Tabby Cat (Leo) who keeps us company and are a joy to own.
We very much enjoy the company of animals and would be happy to watch yours and give them tender loving care. :)

What can they bring to the assignment

I like to think we're a very responsible couple and try to always be honest with others. We respect other people's property, and appreciate it when other people respect ours. As AirBnB hosts/hostesses who have opened our own house to AirBnB guests, it really matters when guests treat our home like their own.
You can see the reviews guests have given us if you go to the website and input Oakton, Virginia in the search bar as a destination. When available homes appear, scroll through and look for "Gracious Lower Level Family Suite" which is our listing. There are more than 100 reviews which are visible to read. The link is here:
We love to keep busy, enjoy getting out of doors, sightseeing and learning about/experiencing other cultures, and especially love taking walks with dogs! :)

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Mauritius, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 9 July 2023
Until: 30 January 2028

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 July 2023