Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Floral artist, experienced housesitter

United Kingdom


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 17 September 2023
Until: 30 June 2024


Floral designer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

An English lady, semi-retired who enjoys travel, living in beautiful quiet locations from city to country or beach homes.

Why they want to house sit

To visit and explore new locations. I enjoy using local produce to prepare meals at home, walking to enjoy the immediate area and to appreciate the local landscape and gardens. I am especially interested in seeing plants and flowers in their natural habitat.

Their experience

I am an experienced house and pet sitter with excellent references and a police check. I have owned my own home and garden for over 20 years and will take the best care of your home, pets and plants.
Experience includes short and long term housesits in the UK, US and Europe.

What can they bring to the assignment

I enjoy living in beautiful surroundings in both city and rural locations. I have experience looking after many breeds of dogs from puppies into maturity, keeping to their daily routine, continuing training, sometimes cooking their favourite meal.
Experience also includes caring for cats of all ages including playful kittens and older independent cats.

Testimonials include

Palombara Sabina Italy October 2017
Julie was really a dream house-sitter for our Italian country house! She was sweet, bubbly and very kind. Our place and car were perfect when we came back, and our cats and two new puppies never noticed we were gone! The pets seemed all very relaxed on our return. We were nervous about having a house-sitter but we needn't have worried. We would ask her back in a heartbeat.

Caroline Lechlade UK August 2018
Julie was absolutely amazing - such a lovely person in every way - all my girls - dogs,cat and chickens loved her! She just got stuck in with it all and enjoyed our home, enjoyed our walks and i think just enjoyed being in the moment! The house was loved while we were away and Julie left it immaculate despite having to leave at 3am in the morning to catch a flight! I could not recommend Julie more highly and much hope that she will come again!

Tania Cortona Italy September/October 2019
Julie is wonderful, sweet and very capable. We had a last minute cancellation and she quickly agreed to the sit and arranged to be here on short notice. She had great communication before the sit and upon arrival in minimal time knew what needed to be done. She took care of everything with updates and when we returned the house was spotless and the animals were calm and happy. Thank you again for everything!

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 September 2023
Until: 30 June 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 September 2023