Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Writer/composer/director/teacher

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s) – I am not one to go out more than 4 hours at a time. Very seldom do. When I have given pet care before, there were times when pet care and fun event times conflicted. The pets rely on me. There are always other fun times. I always chose the pets.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 18 January 2024
Until: 18 January 2025

Occupation

Student/semi-retired/musician/writer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, I am told I am a quiet, polite, fun type of person. I enjoy people. I enjoy animals. I enjoy art. Most all forms of it and even if I don't bravo for the artist. House sitting is an opportunity to travel and visit places that are different from where I have been. Or return to old haunts.

Currently I am working on my Masters in Music Education at Boston University on line. This means I will be occupying the residence a good deal of the time while I study. A dog walk is a nice break. A dog snoozing while I study is comforting. Or a cat but they do what they want. I don't mind if they have to dance on my keyboard for a minute until they are getting their attention.

I speak Spanish, once spoke French (Paris) well enough when I lived there, and have studied Danish, Italian, and German. The last two are necessary for the study of Orchestra Directing. I haven't gotten to practice the last 3 yet.

My favorite places to live have been Paris, the South of France, Cannes, Valencia Spain, and Morelia Mexico.

I enjoy lively artists communities and prefer a centrally located art zone like the 18th in Paris or El Centro in Morelia. Where one can walk out at night or day and experience fun unexpected art. Painters, street performers, bands in clubs or theatre.

What I do not do even in my own home is ever bring anyone home. I prefer people do not even know the area I live in. I am friendly. And one can never be too careful.

I do not want to home share. No roommates or Mothers upstairs etc... thank you. I want the entire place to myself. Helpful neighbors or nearby family are fine. As long as they do not pry.

I would enjoy a house sit that has very little house work. I like a clean house. And will clean as I go. If you have a pet especially, I appreciated it when the host has a cleaning service after I leave. It takes the stress and judgement out of the situation. I do well at respectful use of the property, and you know it will be clean to your liking when you arrive or shortly thereafter.

I sleep with a fan on so exterior noise is not a big issue.

Communication is easy in todays modern world. I have fun taking fun pics of outings with the dogs if that is involved in the sit. Or reassuring pics of the cat etc...

While I am a musician, I do not perform much. I compose or study. If I play music it is either low volume from my computer or if I feel like a bit louder my headphones work well.

I have lived in and visited many countries and can easily fit in the rhythm of the day/night events.

Why they want to house sit

House sitting is a fun opportunity to meet folks. I did it for friends for over a decade. It was again the nice chance for a change of scenery. While enjoying pets. It was always fun with their dogs and like grandchildren, I can give them back when I leave. I get the best of both worlds. I promise not to be a Grandpa and spoil too much. I will respect your routines for your pets.

Their experience

Yes. I think I said enough above.

What can they bring to the assignment

Well, sadly, my references have passed on. So here I am. I bring happy, responsible, tidy, care of your home and animals so you can relax and enjoy your time away. I know it is stressful to be away from the home and pets. I bring reassurance.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 18 January 2024
Until: 18 January 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 January 2024