Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring & Responsible Housesitter

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Goat(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 14 June 2020
Until: 14 August 2021

Occupation

Educator / Baker

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

I've served as an educator of PreK-12 and an adjunct professor for graduate school for over 30 years. I grew up with a Brittany Spaniel sister from age 5-18 and an assortment of feline friends, as well as my grandfather's farm and his array of animals. I currently share my home with a rescued cat that I adopted in Korea and my adorable boxer/beagle.

Why they want to house sit

I love animals and enjoy exploring new places on foot. So, the combination of possibly looking after someone's home and furry family members seems like a perfect fit.

Their experience

I am an experienced and caring teacher, mother and loving caretaker for a long line of animals. I have a reputation of being tidy and careful during my stays with friends or when leasing homes. In addition, I have owned and took pride in caring for several properties over the years including log cabins, large Victorian homes and urban condos.

What can they bring to the assignment

Energy, enthusiasm, and a caring demeanor.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 14 June 2020
Until: 14 August 2021

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Wendy looked after my extensive menagerie for 10 days. She did a brilliant job, followed my instructions exactly. Her communication was great while I was away and it gave me peace of mind when she contacted me immediately when a problem arose, which is what I had asked her to do. The animals loved her and she gave them a lot of affection. I would recommend her and would also ask her to house sit for me again.

Mandy, Ireland, 30 July, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 16 February 2020