Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adaptable, responsible, reliable, non-smoking couple. Early 50's. Pet loving. Available to travel

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish – Dogs - Viszla, Mixed breed

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 2 August 2020
Until: 31 May 2022

Occupation

Computer professional, travel hacker, volunteer

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, we’re Teresa & Angelo, available and flexible to travel and care for your beloved pets and valued possessions. Angelo and I know the importance of being organized at work and this mindset is carried over to our home.

I am an actuarial assistant and accountant by profession and currently reinventing myself as a travel professional. Angelo is a computer integration services consultant.

Housesitting would give us the opportunity to care for a dog and enjoy the companionship they offer, a time to make new friends, explore, learn a new language for long house sits and get a deeper insight of a place at a much slower pace.

Why they want to house sit

Housesitting would fulfill our desire to care for a pet and yet still have the flexibility to explore and live in different places. This gives us an opportunity to provide a service, learn and understand local culture and hopefully make lasting friendships.

Their experience

We have done pet sitting for a friend throughout the years (as they used to do for us) the difference being is that Harvey (their sweet black Chow collie mix) would be dropped off at our home and stayed with us until our friends came back from vacation. When we pet sit we do bring Harvey out with us to the beach, a hike in the woods, the boardwalk or a park in the city (if dogs are allowed) or accompany us when we go out visiting family and friends. Growing up we have enjoyed taking care of our pets (dogs and stray cats). We are sensitive to what is allowed/not allowed for pets.

We also used to own a charming updated Tudor on 1/3 of an acre where I spent a lot of time working on my organic vegetable garden with Angelo helping me work compost and organic fertilizer into the garden beds. I studied to be a Master Gardener at the University of Connecticut Extension Program in the Bartlett Arboretum. I also worked as a volunteer at the Herbal Garden and helped set up and man the information booth for the Program at the Westport, CT farmers market during the season. As house owners, we had to learn quickly how to take care of the lawn, prune the hedges, clear up the driveway and sidewalk within a specified time after snowfall, be mindful of trash collection hours, made my own compost and maintained bins for vermiculture, etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

My husband and I care and love pets, are open minded, respectful, reliable and resourceful people. Having been a homeowner and pet parents, we understand your concerns and know the value of having someone dependable to take care of your pet and home. We both have a sense of adventure and willing to learn along the way. While we may not have testimonials from housesitting jobs, we do have our associates and supervisors from our corporate life who can attest to our character and traits. Thank you.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Peru, Portugal, Slovenia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 2 August 2020
Until: 31 May 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Highly recommendable House/pet sitters!

Teresa and Angelo are delightful people and we heartily recommend them as house and pet sitters. They stayed at our home and took care of our two little terriers for over a week recently. The house was perfectly taken care of. They went out of their way to make sure everything was done the way we do it and left everything spotless. Both dogs were happy and healthy. One of our dogs had recently had surgery on one of his legs and was just regaining use of the leg when we left. He was much better when we returned, reflecting the care that Teresa and Angelo took in walking him. They stayed in contact and sent us photos so that we would not worry. We have had great experiences with Mind My House sitters and Teresa and Angelo are part of that. We would gladly have them stay at our home again!

Taia, United States, 31 December, 2019

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 2 August 2020