Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Single, retired facility maintenance man/animal lover, with a green thumb, ready to watch over your home!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish – all house pets, some farm animals (chickens, goats, cows).

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2019
Until: 30 September 2020

Occupation

English Teacher/Electrician

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello! I am looking forward to meeting you and watching over your personal place. I am a well-traveled 50 year old healthy, happy, resourceful individual with NO drama. I have put aside the life-long career as an electrician and facility maintenance specialist and have recently become an English teacher. I am looking for any house sit that has a peaceful setting with or w/o your lovely animals or plants to tend to! I have house sat for many friends and relatives in the past as I am the only available person they know who is responsible and mature with an open schedule in life! Also being a handy man and an animal lover adds to my credentials. I would like to add that if this is a long-term 'sit' you can trust me with your vehicle, as I think it only fair to allow a 'sitter' to be able to get around (as only needed) and not have to walk to get basic amenities or if an emergency arises. If you trust me with your house and animals a car should be no big deal. I have an International Drivers Permit and a clean driving record, been driving for 30+ years. But if there is no vehicle or you prefer I not use yours, I will manage.

Why they want to house sit

I have a lust for travel, meeting people, tending to small jobs (for a sense of completion and satisfaction) and to be able to live and immerse into amazing locations around this wonderful world. As I don't own a home or major material possessions as a traveling English teacher, I must admit I crave for a settling down and the company of cats, dogs, birds, donkeys or whatever animals you may have at times, and to sip coffee looking out your window (wherever you reside!) I find house-sitting is the best way to fully appreciate somewhere-- not being on the touristic path of hostels or hotels-- and is the best way to understand a place and it's people.

Their experience

I am well rounded in many facets of house-care. I have worked in facility maintenance most of my life and can fix most things with the right resources. I have owned many animals in my days from cats, dogs and birds, as well as worked on many different farms with cows, goats, chickens, etc. I understand plants need attention and some talking to as well. I have house-sat for many people; mostly close acquaintances but they would vouch for me in a moment.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am an honest person who will commit to whatever rules we set forth concerning your house and pets. I have a clean background as I have worked at a facility in Texas for over 8 years that required an FBI background clearance. I was a substitute school teacher with K-12 grades and have been given keys to schools to teach English at in Peru and Sofia, Bulgaria. I will uphold my end of our agreement so long as you do as well. I will love and play with your pets, keep your home clean and tidy as I am somewhat of a neat-freak. And I can handle pretty much anything that comes my way as I have been living with myself more, than with other people, over my life. I adapt well, am communicative, responsible, caring, knowledgable and friendly. You will be happy when you choose me!!

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2019
Until: 30 September 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 March 2019