Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

YES We Can!!

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Other animal(s) – Dogs,Cats,Horses,Guinea Pigs,Rabbits,Chickens,Syrian Hamsters,Gerbils and a Rat

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 13 December 2019
(see their busy times below)

Occupation

Registered Nurse ( Retired)

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello fellow animal and home lover!
My name is Fiona and my husband's name is Grayson. In 2017 we celebrated 25 years of marriage and we both retired completing 30 years of service as a Police officer and a Registered Nurse. We have brought up our family in an animal-loving home where dogs, cats, smaller creatures and mini beasts have all been members of our pack!! Our grown daughters now have dogs, cats and children of their own.
We are on a world travel adventure as a retired couple,enhancing the experience through house sitting We often visit my brother and his family who are living in the USA but we are happy to house sit USA, Europe and Worldwide.


Why they want to house sit

Although we have had animals all our life; it was following a tough decision to have our sick but so loved Rottie Rottweiler "BUD"sent to sleep a few years ago we have decided we wouldn't have any more pets but would rather offer our skills and experience to other animal lovers like you. We understand how important it is to know and feel that your pet is loved and cared for in their familiar surroundings when you cannot be there. Supporting you and your pets during your holiday or respite time is our desire and a house sit supports both your needs and our vision to travel.

Their experience

We are experienced big dog owners and Bengal Cat rescuers. Many of our family pets have been from animal shelters or have been adopted from others. My husband, "the horse whisperer!", has stable care and horse sitting experience too! He also retains specialist skills from his police service which can be of benefit to the safety of your home and your precious pet/s -please ask about these.
I'm a wife, mother homemaker and now retired Qualified Nurse I adore animals and like exploring new places,my years of clinical ward experience demanded cleanliness and good organisation skills so I have a proven ability to diligently care for your home and with hard work, where possible I often leave a place better than when we found it.

What can they bring to the assignment

We champion a "can do" attitude.
We do not smoke.
We enjoy meeting new people but we are not huge socialites. We are private people and very much enjoy our own couple company. We each have individual interests too.
We are a couple proven able to serve and help others. We speak English and Spanish. We are from Wales and are homeowners in the UK -mortgage free! We know what it means to take good care of a home---especially yours!
We will care for your house as if it were our own home and where necessary help with maintenance, gardening, some light decorating and general good home making We have years of experience at keeping our house safe clean and inviting despite having a home full of animals and young children;
We are extremely honest and huge animal lovers. We are both physically fit, and enjoy long walks. We look forward to hearing from you and caring for your pets while sitting your home so hey???? Get in touch soon!!?? :-)))))

Available to house sit

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2019
Until: 13 December 2019

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
23 September 2019 to 31 October 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

First Class Sitters

Fiona & Grayson were the right choice. I was away for a solid two months traveling all over Asia and they were really here for me. One kitty is blind and yet life carried on as normal and there never was a problem. I enjoyed receiving photos of them every week. As far away as I was, I truly felt confident that everything was under control. They looked after my home wonderfully (I have no garden to take care of). I am so happy we met so as to become friends. It's a pleasure to write this reference. Why? Because I know that Fiona & Grayson are the right choice for you too.

Julia, United States, 06 February, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 September 2019