Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Linda's fulltime house sitting listing



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 30 December 2022
Until: 29 August 2024


Artist / teacher /writer


They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am an open, honest, social, clean, trustworthy, soft, positive,
outdoors, normal person with green thumbs and a big heart. It is in my nature to take care of things in my surroundings. That also includes people, animals and plants ;-)

I grew up in The Netherlands in a rural area with animals around. This
year I have turned 50 years old. Amazing!!

Furthermore I am financially independent, very tidy, practical, non smoker, non drinker, non drugs, nature and culture lover, hardly every watch tv, love to hike, practice yoga and have a caring patient personality by nature, so your cats, dogs and goldfishes ;-) will trust/love me for sure.

I have studied literature and linguistic, therefor I have a writing job so I only need a computer and WiFi to do my job. I like to travel. When I was young I have been sick for years and I wasn’t able to do so and now I like to catch up.

Dutch (fluently)
English (fluently)
German (pretty well)
Spanish (basic)
French (very basic)
Finnish (some words)

Why they want to house sit

I like to travel and see the world. When I was young, and had the age for traveling, I wasn’t able to do so because of an illness and now I like to catch up.
Especially because I had breast cancer six years ago. That has changed my life and attitude towards life drastically.
The freedom I experience while traveling and meeting new people is very essential to me. Being a full time house sitter makes this possible to me.
I have studied literature and linguistics, therefor I have a writing job so I only need a computer and WiFi to do my job.

Their experience

I have multiple experiences as a house sitter before I decided to become a professional house sitter.

One address was in Costa Rica (2017) for Ken and Siggy Martin, an American - Danish couple. They had a very secluded rural property and they now live in Mexico. No animals, only a beautiful tropic garden to maintain.

Another address in Costa Rica (2018) was for a lady who is a huge jazz lover. She is American and her name is Sharon Hammer. Two sweet dogs, a cat and a goldfish.

For Elle Collier from Oregon, US I have done several house sits. She runs a spiritual center called The Heart Gate a spiritual center situated in an old school building in the middle of orchards. Two cats and lovely garden.

Also in Oregon I have been house sitting together with a friend for Sarah Plotkin and David Kalousdian (2018) Cat and garden.

In October 2017, I did a 3 week house sit in the South of Portugal
for a Belgium lady Caroline Terheggen. The focus for me was to gain physically and mentally strength to get through the breast operation.
Caroline has a sweet, but shy, cat named Missy with whom I became best friends and in the end she even let me clip the tangles in her long hair.

In Switzerland I have been house sitting for Patrizia Pedrazinni for a month (2019) in spring. She has 3 cats and she is planning to move to Portugal.

In The Netherlands I have done several house sits:
* A few times for Joke Jonkers in The Netherlands (2019). Cat.
* Several times for Arjan van den Boomen (2016, 2017, 2019). Chickens, cats, rabbits.
* For 7 weeks for Jan Hanhart who lives in a most modern project for elderly people in a beautiful eco neighborhood (2019). Cat.
* 4 days for Andrea Tyreman, an English lady that lives and works in The Netherlands, while she was visiting her family (2019). Small dog, 3 cats.
* Several times for family Linssen (2016, 2017, 2018). The Netherlands. No animals.

2 times 8 months in Cyprus during corona times. Was there housesitting 2 cats for Shaun and Louise when it started (2020). The housesit extended considerably because they could not get back in time before the borders closed. Second time 8 months (2020-2021) there where no animals involved.

Germany, black forest, August/September 2022. One week near lake Bodensee (cats) for Gabriella on my way to the South of France.

South of France October 2022 until April 2023 for several people. Arrived there for a month (dog) but because of referrals I stayed over half a year housesitting for cats mainly
I will provide you with email addresses and phone numbers in a personal email.

What can they bring to the assignment

Because of my tidy personality everything around me has the tendency to become more clean and sparkly.

I used to have 2 cats myself and also I raised abandoned kittens that where brought to the animal shelter until they where big enough to
list for adaption. So I have a lot of experience with cats.

Also I used to have a dog, a rottweiler. She unfortunately has died 7 years ago.

As I grew up with lots of animals around I do know how to handle most of them.

Furthermore I do know how to start a fire, hence my nickname 'Fire Woman'. I have lived in a house for 9 years that was heated mainly by a wood stove

Last updated: 22 July 2023

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Caribbean, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, North East Asia, Norway, Panama, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 30 December 2022
Until: 29 August 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4



Cannot recommend Linda more highly. She looked after my house car and dog for october 22 and came back March 23. The perfect houesitter

dido, France, 16 July, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

Great, smooth experience

Linda house sat for us for about two weeks, watching our two cats, one of whom required some special attention. She did a great job with them as well as the apartment. We actually never met in person due to our travel schedules but Linda was very easy to communicate with and we felt comfortable knowing she was in our home and taking care of the pets. She'd be very welcome to sit for us again!

Megan, United States, 16 July, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Reliable
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since August 2023