Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

M/44 yr old, retired US Military, ultra-clean, responsible and respectful!

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Fish, Pig(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – dogs, cats, fish, birds, chickens

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 17 April 2019
Until: 30 September 2020

Occupation

US Army (retired)

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hi there! i just retired from the US Army after 24 years; been travelling the world solo for the last 2 years. I am mature, responsible, ultra clean and considerate person; I love doing yard work/gardening and LOVE all pets! I am laid back, friendly, easy going and great with all forms of communication.

Why they want to house sit

I love the win-win scenario, I get to live somewhere overseas and not pay for lodging and you get an honest, trustworthy house/pet sitter that will allow YOU to leave your home without a care in the world -- I guarantee upon your return, your home and grounds will be BETTER than when you left it!

Their experience

Lots of experience housesitting for other friends and military folks that deployed or attended training for weeks/months at a time....house sat for a YEAR one time and it worked out perfectly for everyone. Previously worked on a cinnamon plantation in Sri Lanka for 2 months and house/pet sat in 2 different homes in Bali, Indonesia for 3 months.

What can they bring to the assignment

A great attitude, willingness to go above and beyond what you're expecting, great communication, attention to detail with all required duties, and a genuine love and respect for all animals and your household while you are away.

I still hold a Top Secret security clearance w/the US Government, excellent credit rating, financially stable and no drama or issues of any kind. I have 2 valid US passports (civilian & military), a small retirement pension to sustain me, and an international driver's license. Since i am staying in your home for free, I have NO issue paying out of pocket for small repairs or any issues that may arise. I've also deployed overseas 3 times to some of the most remote, desolate countries in the world....so I know how to conserve resources like water and electricity.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, France, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Nepal, New Zealand, Nicaragua, Norway, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Slovakia, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 17 April 2019
Until: 30 September 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 April 2019