Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, mature and positive Traveller

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s) – Several dogs and cats throughout my life. I have also had feathered friends including canaries and Cockatiels, a delightful crested eyelid gecko named Kato, guinea pigs, hamsters, rats, mice, fish, turtles and this past year laying hens.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 October 2018
Until: 31 January 2019

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am starting a new phase in life as a single, mature woman and I am planning for this new chapter to better filled with travel, adventure and new friends. I have lived in different cultures and have had the desire to wander the world since I was a child. So far I have had a small taste of the world, but there is still so much more to experience. I was born in beautiful Vancouver, BC Canada. I have always been a wanderer and started my travels by moving to the city of Victoria for summer work when I was sixteen, followed by school in a distant city and then serious travelling when I was 19. First to New Zealand and Australia and then at 21 to spend a year down under adding Tahiti, Fiji and the Cook Islands to the itinerary. Soon after came marriage and four children but travelling was still in my blood. By the time our youngest was two and our eldest ten we moved to Oita Japan for two and a half years to teach English. Since then I have gone to Mexico on building trips, taken a group of seniors to Hawaii and spent a month travelling with family through South Africa. Just returned from travelling in Bolivia and Scotland. Now with the next phase of life before me I would love to see more of the world and its amazing citizens. If I get to care for some four legged creatures that would be an absolute added bonus. Along with travel and animals I love viewing and making different forms of art, reading on all sorts of topics, hiking and cooking. Just enjoy life and experiencing new things!

Why they want to house sit

My desire to travel is not reflected in my pocket book so I did some research and learned much about frugal travelling. Housesitting was highly recommended. Since I have owned several homes and even done renovations, have house sat for friends and family; sometimes including beloved pets and even granny, it seemed like a perfect fit! I have also raised, homeschooled and travelled with four of my own kids. Hence lots of experience being a homemaker, pet raiser and just being responsible for others. I feel competent and excited about travelling using this form of accommodation

Their experience

As mentioned I have done lots of house sitting just not using a website! We lived for 2.5 years in a home in Japan(with four kids) and returned the home in better condition than we found it. I have stayed in various family members homes and taken care of both pets and Grandparents successfully. I have also rented many homes and have very good references letter.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring maturity, experience and a positive attitude. I love adventure but am also level headed so would not expose your home or pets to dangerous or foolish situations. I value my reputation of returning things better than I found them and that includes beloved pets, homes and gardens.

Available to house sit

Austria, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Czech Republic, Denmark, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Luxembourg, Mexico, Monaco, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 October 2018
Until: 31 January 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 7 April 2018