Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving/responsible/clean family available

Canada

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Reptile(s) – Cats, rabbits, fish, dogs, guinea pigs

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 15 December 2019
Until: 16 January 2020

Occupation

Health coach

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello, I am a 36y/o wife and mother of 3. I am a health and wellness coach and my husband, of 11 years, is a carpenter. Our children are 13, 11 and 4. My husband and I have owned 2 homes as a family and would most definitely treat your home as it was our own. We are a very responsible, clean and organized family. We have had cats, rabbits, guinea pigs and fish as apart of our family and currently have 2 cats. Our children are familiar with dogs (their nana currently has a lap dog and their aunt a very tall dog). My husband and myself have both owned dogs prior to meeting. As renters, parents, pet and precious home owners, we consider ourselves well rounded and are very confident that you would be extremely happy with us taking care of your home and/or pets. We would like to house sit the types of animals we are most familiar with. Cats, fish, rabbits and we would consider dogs. Although our whole family is affectionate pet lovers, our 13 y/o is especially so. He has a huge heart and loves to take the time to play with, cuddle and walk animals. He also loves all things science and of course, video games. Our 11 y/o is the quiet artist in the house who is also very loving and likes to hang out and play with pets. Our 4 y/o is an easy going and gentle little guy. He loves to lay down beside our cats and talk to them and be apart of feeding them. He mostly is into his toys though. Although we would like to branch out of the US and Canada, there are several places we would consider for a location to pet/house sit. Provided, they are extremely safe places to travel with small children. Ecuador is high on our list since we potentially would like to move there one day.

Why they want to house sit

My husband and I LOVE to travel for extended periods of time. We are looking to show our children that there is more to life then the 9-5 grind and that they can do anything they set their mind to. We hope to lead by example by taking forward action on our dreams to see more of the world. Since we became a family of 5, travel costs have become high, complicating our duration of stay and location. We were fortunate enough to travel with our 2 older children a few times. Watching them explore the world with us and be involved is so rewarding. They have learned way more from our adventures then they could ever learn from any book. As they get older, it gets harder and harder to take them out of school for travel. We are looking to house/pet sit this Christmas break or next July and/or August because...WHY NOT?!? This is such an incredible opportunity. We feel so fortunate to have this as an option and at the same time, to help out others.

Their experience

We are experienced in the sense that both my husband and I have been pet owners our whole lives. We have the common knowledge, love, support and experience that is needed when caring for animals. We often take care of our parents pets and overlook their homes for periods of time when they are away. As home owners we are courteous and respectful of other people's belongings.

What can they bring to the assignment

A loving, quiet, experienced, responsible family. Common sense, intuitive, cleanliness. Flexibility, understanding, compassion. Respect!
Thank you for your consideration.

Available to house sit

Belize, Caribbean, Colombia, Costa Rica, Ecuador, Fiji, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, South Pacific, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 15 December 2019
Until: 16 January 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old
Family status: Family with children

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 15 August 2019