Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature , none-smokers , reliable couple, loving all creatures great and small

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s), Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s) – we are quick learners and love all animals .. eg. chickens and Fish

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 1 August 2020
Until: 1 November 2022

Occupation

Support workers / Gardeners /Plumber

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are in our mid 50's and energetic. We enjoy taking responsibilities , we are reliable and honest. love animals great and small . We are all rounders.. gardeners, we do DIY, looking after my elderly parent's pool and Villa in Spain at the moment . I am fluent in English , German and some French and understand a little Spanish. In the last 7 years I have supported adults with learning disabilities which I found very rewarding.

Why they want to house sit

We like to travel, experience different parts of the world and we are retired now.

Their experience

We are experienced in home ownership , we maintain our own home in the UK , my parent's villa in Spain for the last 2 years. We had dogs and many pets while our children grew up. We love animals and visiting new country's . We have been a host family for many foreign students and I have been an of-stead registered childminder for 15 years. My husband is a plumper and DIY kind of a guy...he also enjoys carpentry and bricklaying.

What can they bring to the assignment

Assurance that the task will be a success. reliability and honesty.

Available to house sit

Africa, Australia, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Fiji, Finland, France, Iceland, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, New Zealand, Panama, Slovenia, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Availability dates

From: 1 August 2020
Until: 1 November 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2016

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4

Testimonials

Very nice Catlovers

I liked Sabine and David right from the start when they wrote to me on my Sitter appeal for October. After the first messages it was clear that they should become our sitters. Unfortunately we could only book our holiday at relatively short notice and hope that everything works out. Because in Corona times everything is different than usual. Fortunately everything went well and Sabine and David arrived one day before our flight. We had a very pleasant and funny evening where we discussed most of the things that are important and the two had to know for their sit. David immediately played with the braver cats (not all of them come out right away) and tried to get to know them. After a short time even our shy cats came out and welcomed Sabine and David. The next day we went to the airport with a good feeling that our cats are well taken care of. We were in contact with Sabine almost daily, who kept us informed about our cats. We could enjoy our holiday with peace of mind. Sabine and David left our flat in the morning, as we had discussed, the day we came back. All cats were fine and our flat was clean and tidy. They even took away the plastic rubbish, which we normally take care of, as it is awkward. We would love to welcome them back here anytime! Many thanks, Sabine and David!

Daniela, Germany, 04 November, 2020

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 December 2020