Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animals love me, and I love them back. Super responsible. Resourceful

United States


They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Goat(s), Farm animal(s) – Mainly cats and dogs, and have done chickens, birds, and horses. I owned fish and rabbits, and can do other animals if necessary.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 10 October 2022
Until: 28 January 2024




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello. Hola. Bonjour. Buon Giorno. I have always loved animals, and they have always loved me. Even animals that can be 'difficult' according to their owners respond to me immediately. I am a creative person - musician, writer, dancer, architect, handyman, and love to travel. I have been a lot of places, and am good at adjusting to different situations quickly. Also, I am good at fixing things if anything ever breaks or needs maintenance.

Why they want to house sit

I like to travel, and stay in new places to really see what they are like. I don't currently have any animals of my own due to my own frequent traveling, so I love to spend time with other people's pets. My son works in the airline industry, so I get to travel free or at a great discount, so I am available for many locations. Being a musician and writer, I would probably stay at the house a lot and write music and finish my memoirs. I also have a partner that works in the airlines biz, so sometimes she accompanies me on housesits if needed.

Their experience

I have taken care of many people's animals, pets, and homes. Most of them are repeat customers or friends, because their pets love me so much. So far I have experience with cats, dogs, horses, chickens, birds, fish, and goats. I am in very good shape for my age, work out, and can take care of the most rigorous animals, or the daintiest of them all. I have sat in Israel, Canada, Indonesia, Italy, Austria, Denmark, France, etc, and numerous places in the US. I do use other websites, so many of my testimonials are on them. I have great references that are listed here, and I posted some links, or can send them to you personally.

What can they bring to the assignment

I have been a non-smoking vegetarian my whole life. I have great rapport with animals. I am dependable, competent, friendly, and good at making quick decisions if needed. My credit score always hovers well above 800, so I am personally and financially responsible. I speak English and Spanish, and am working on my French and Italian. I have been a contractor and renovator most of my life, so I could do some small handyman stuff if needed, and good at gardening and yard work. I have fruit trees and other edible and decorative plants at home, and seem to have a green thumb. If there is a day or two of overlap with my hosts to familiarize with the assignment, I have been called 'entertaining'. I try to be that with animals also. I look forward to meeting you and your animals! Ciao.

Available to house sit

Africa, Argentina, Australia, Austria, Bangladesh, Belgium, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Brunei, Bulgaria, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Ecuador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Indonesia, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Mexico, Middle East, Moldova, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Nicaragua, North East Asia, Norway, Pakistan, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, South Korea, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 10 October 2022
Until: 28 January 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 4


1 month caring for our cats and home in Montreal

We had to find a cat sitter at nearly the last minute before our trip, so we were extremely happy when Tomas applied for the sit. Communications were straightforward with him, and although we never met in person, we felt we could trust Tomas with our cats and home. During the time we were gone, we stayed in touch almost daily, which was great for making sure the cats (and their sitter) were all doing well. I wholeheartedly recommend Tomas as a house-sitter, as he is caring, responsible and comfortable with pets. Our cats seemed to enjoy his presence (well, it may have taken Lily a few days). What more could you ask for in a pet sitter?

Lea Noemie, Canada, 07 October, 2022

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

Peace of mind guaranteed!

Tom is first class house sitter and you will be very lucky to have him to look after your home. He house sat for our large property in Tuscany, consisting of four individual dwellings, for five weeks while we were away on business. He carefully fulfilled all of the tasks we requested, in terms of checking the houses and reported back to us regularly. If you spend some time with Tom, you'll find him to be fantastic company with a wonderful knack for storytelling. He is a talented musician and is inseparable from his ukulele. Ask him to play! He really is a lovely man and you will certainly have peace of mind while you're away.

Adrian Cornelius, Italy, 15 November, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 October 2022