Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Animal loving couple searching for an house sit in the countryside



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Pig(s), Goat(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 23 September 2020
Until: 1 October 2023




They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We are a animal loving couple looking for an house sit in the countryside. We are Rafel from Barcelona and Susanne from Berlin. We are 40 and 42 years old, Rafel is an film maker and Susanne an anthropologist. We love animals of any kind, especially dogs, cats and horses. Susanne grew up with dogs, cats and horses and knows how to handle them. Also we love the countryside, go on long walks and enjoy the quiteness. Our parents both have gardens, so we are used to maintain gardens (inclusive swimming pools as well). We are calm, clean and reliable. We both talk spanish, german, english and french. Rafel also talks catalan. We are open to sit everywhere in the world, of course depending our avaliablity.

Why they want to house sit

We are not able to have animals due to our work, that is why we ideally look for a housesit with animals. Due to our work we have intensive month of work, followed by longer holidays, which we would love to spend in the countryside.

Their experience

Via Mind my house we did two houssits with cats, dogs and chickens. We sitted privatly dogs and cats, as well as houses of friend and family.

What can they bring to the assignment

We will take care of your animals house with love, passion, knowledge and reliablity. We are looking forward to it.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Denmark, Ecuador, Finland, France, Germany, Guatemala, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Malta, Mauritius, Peru, Portugal, South Africa, South Pacific, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Thailand, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 23 September 2020
Until: 1 October 2023

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 36-45 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


Many thanks to Suse and Rafel

I'd like to thank Suse and Rafel for having taken great care of my house and pets while I was away. Although it was only for a short period, we kept in touch regularly so they kept me informed and could ask for advice if they had any doubt. Thus we all felt comfortable. I highly recommand them as house sitters and wish them the best!

Lyne, Spain, 17 April, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Handy around the house

Friendly and Reliable

Susanne and Rafel looked after my house, dog and twenty one cats for a week in May. In the time leading up to that week we had regular communication so they could have information about the pets and their needs. We set up a What's app group which worked really well as Rafel is in Barcelona and Susanne is in Berlin. They are caring, friendly and reliable. I was able to enjoy my holiday knowing that my house and pets were in good hands. I have no hesitation in recommending them as house and pet sitters.

Christine, Spain, 20 August, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 November 2022