Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Mature, Professional, Non-Smoking, Writer, Author and Motivational Speaker Available to Lovingly Care for your Home

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s) – I am unfortunately allergic to cats, but I love, and have owned dogs.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 17 August 2019
Until: 31 December 2026

Occupation

Freelance and Travel Writer, Author, Motivational Speaker

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hello Homeowner!

My name is Lysa (pronouned Lee-sa), I am a 50-plus year old, self-employed freelance writer and Motivational Speaker, and the Publisher and Editor of Amazing Escapades: Adventures for the Mind, Bod and Belly (www.AmazingEscapades.com).

I have been a freelance and travel writer for the past 25 years, writing on a wide variety of topics for numerous print and online publications. A few years ago I add Motivational Speaker to my professional resume, and have just published my first book. To date I have traveled to 43 of the U.S. states, as well as to numerous destinations in Canada, México, Costa Rica, the Dominican Republic, Aruba, Jamaica, Tobago, Bermuda, the USVI, the BVI, the Bahamas, Turks and Caicos, Puerto Rico, Belize, France, Italy, Spain and Sweden (and that list is growing!).

Why they want to house sit

In addition to the many hotels and resorts I have stayed in over the years during my travels, I have also lodged many, many times in apartments, condos and homes, which I love and prefer whenever possible, because it allows me to learn more about and soak in the local ambiance and live like a local!

Their experience

Although I have stayed at the residences of many friends and relatives to help care for their homes and/or pets in their absence, this is my first foray into seeking housesitting assignments, as both of my children are off at college and I have embarked upon my long-held, post-child rearing plan to travel, write and speak on the road full-time.

What can they bring to the assignment

I am a mature 50-plus U.S. citizen, and I speak fluent Spanish and am conversational in Swedish (that 3 months in Sweden was fantastic!). I am also a non-smoker/drinker, very neat, organized, quiet, reliable, trustworthy, self-sufficient, a former triathlete and aerobics instructtor, and vegan/vegetarian (some cheeses I just can’t resist!) I am unfortunately allergic to cats, but I love, and have owned dogs. Because I am a writer, I like to stay put in a location for extended periods of time to better allow my creativity to flow, and regard housesitting not as a means “just to get free lodging,” rather as an incredible opportunity to learn more about and soak in the local ambiance and live like a local.

Please feel free to take a look at my travel website, www.amazingescapades.com, and/or to follow me Facebook (www.facebook.com/amazingescapades) or Twitter (@amazingescapade). My motivational talks can be found at https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCqmIlK20g_WzQTlf3gtMmVg.

I would be happy to tell you more about myself by phone and provide you with character references, and welcome the opportunity to lovingly take care of your home while you travel the world!

Lysa

Available to house sit

Argentina, Belgium, Belize, Brazil, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Ecuador, Fiji, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 17 August 2019
Until: 31 December 2026

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 9 April 2019