Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Reliable, Trustworthy, Pet-friendly Retirees

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Bird(s) – We have had dogs, cats, fish, hamsters, a turtle and rats in our home as the children grew.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 27 March 2019
Until: 31 January 2021

Occupation

Retired teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Wally and I are a retired couple who are interested in taking care of your home and pets for the winter. We spent the last two winters in Hyères, France and we’re very comfortable there. As you can see, we took our dog, Jinsook, with us last year. While there, we guarded a chateau in Canet-En-Roussillon and took care of their four cats. We would very much like to return to a warm climate next winter, and would be most pleased to care for your small pets as well.

Why they want to house sit

We want to experience other cultures and travel, but in an affordable manner. We use our house as a bed and breakfast and enjoy meeting so many people with exciting stories to tell. We like to take a little time to make our own stories.

Their experience

Yes, we lived in and guarded a chateau in 2017 in France. We have stayed in both a studio and a gîte in France.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are compassionate with animals. Your animals will be exercised, fed, and loved.
We use our own home as a bed and breakfast, so we know the value of a clean and well-maintained home. You would find your home beautifully cared for in your absence.
We have participated in classes offered at the community center in our destination. We are good neighbors.
You can rest assured that all will be well when you return.
We are available to Skype and chat.

Available to house sit

France, Italy, Spain, United States

Availability dates

From: 27 March 2019
Until: 31 January 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 3 May 2019