Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Wanderlust Writer with References

United States

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s) – Absolutely. Pets of all ages and breeds. Special needs, too.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 18 November 2018
Until: 31 January 2020

Occupation

Writer / Marketer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, homeowners!

If you are looking for a mature, intelligent, and capable young woman who can allow you to truly breathe easy while you are away, I am your girl.

My name is Kyrié and I am originally from Northern California. I started housesitting full-time since April 2017 after spending 12 years in Nashville, TN.

Why they want to house sit

I'm really loving the opportunity to travel and save money to pay back my student loans. Also, all the writing opportunities it provides. I am also a freelance marketer studying UX design. Traveling, experiencing new communities, and meeting new people is my passion.

Their experience

Absolutely! I have been house/pet sitting since I was in high school. Not only am I able to provide stellar references,If you scroll down, I have compiled my Rover references so you know that I actually really do love animals. (First Attachment)
Or you can go to my profile

Feedback from my time in Baca, Yucatan, Mexico
June - Sept 2017 
Kyrie house and pet sat for us for a few summer month in the Yucatan. She was very kind and loving to our dogs. She was very observant and conscientious about their care and their special needs. She was also very attentive to our large garden. Our twice-monthly gardener complimented her care of the garden in between his visits and she assisted him when he came. She was a very good communicator, we received many updates, photos, videos of the dogs and garden. She was interested in learning about the local plants, culture and language and definitely demonstrated a special love of nature, dogs and animals.

Rover Reviws:
https://www.rover.com/members/kyrie-l-wanted-cuddle-buddy-for-work-day/.

Second attachment is my background check, so you can breathe easy I am not a criminal either.

If you want to see my Airbnb profile (from when I lived in Nashville) you can see I keep a clean home and am a normal person. https://www.airbnb.com/rooms/15985877?s=51

What can they bring to the assignment

Here is what I can offer you:

1) An unapologetic animal lover / sitter. Cats, dogs, horses, chickens, donkeys, snakes, fish - whatever you have, I will love them as my own. Although I have a soft spot for puppies that can cuddle, I love BIG dogs and can assure you I can handle them including pit bulls.

All of the animals I have taken care of felt like they were my family member, loved like children, and well taken care of. I know how important your pets are to you. I have a lot of experience in giving medications if they are needed. I’ll Skype, send texts and photos, and give you daily updates on your pets! They also will not be left alone for hours and hours each day. Because I work online, I’ll take walking and play breaks with them throughout the day. Our longest time away might be to go out to dinner, see a show, or catch some sun at the beach.

2) Security. I can't help it. It's in my genes. No door will ever be unlocked. The garage door will never be left open. I can also forward you a recent background check for your peace of mind.

3) Cleanliness. I am clean. Your home will probably be cleaner when you come home than when you left it. I also follow a clean-as-you-go philosophy. Dishes aren't left in the sink overnight and towels aren't left on floors.

4) Plants and Gardening.
I'll follow your instructions to the letter to make sure your plants and garden are healthy and happy while you are away. Yes... happy :)

5) Respect.
I don't take it lightly that you allow us to take care of your home. I don't smoke or do drugs. I enjoy a glass of wine or two on occasion, but nothing excessive.

6) Trustworthiness. My words mean something and I go by the motto of underpromising and overdelivering.

I'm happy to have you learn more about me through a phone call, emails, Skype or Facetime. I also have great references as well.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Central South America, Costa Rica, France, Iceland, Mexico, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 18 November 2018
Until: 31 January 2020

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 26-35 years old

Testimonials

Loving animal sitter

Kyrie housesat for us for almost 3 months. She was an incredible caretaker for our dogs. They were well-nourished, well-exercised and very well-loved. She was attentive to their special needs and special physical issues. They were very happy as were we. She was also a great communicator. She kept in contact with videos, pictures, and lovely anecdotes about their activities. She was also a great assistant to our gardener who praised her maintenance of the garden. It was flourishing when we returned. We really appreciate Kyrie's love and kindness to our dogs and garden. She also integrated well into the local community, learned Spanish and appreciated the local culture and cuisine.

Crystal, Mexico, 11 October, 2017

  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 18 November 2018