Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Adventurous couple, both nature and animal lovers, retired, fit and healthy.



They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish – We have no experience with horses or cattle.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a Dutch couple. Retired, fit and healthy. With responsible jobs in the past. We are non smokers. We are experienced travelers and speak several languages: Dutch, English, German, French, Portuguese, Spanish and a little Italian. We love to be outside in Nature. We have experience with house sitting (references on request), small animals, gardening, housekeeping and its maintenance. We have a car. We have a Police Certificate. We can send it upon request. We have a little female dog that adopted us on an assignment in Italy. She is very well behaved and used to being with other animals. We are currently house sitting in Germany on a long term basis. No animals so we are free to housesit anywhere, especially during the cold months when there’s not much work to do.
Hobbies: painting, traditional healing ( Ayurveda, Jin Shin Jyutsu, TCM), hiking, biking, gardening, do even and odd jobs, enjoy life.

Why they want to house sit

We have time to spend and love to travel and experience new places and people. House sitting provides us with this opportunity.

Their experience

We have experience with house sitting in Italy, Portugal and Germany. With cats, dogs, chicken, geese and a goldfish or 2. No cattle so far.
We have several references; one of mind my house and some that are not on this site. You can have them on request.

What can they bring to the assignment

We speak various languages (see above listing). We have a car. We are very handy and organised. We are familiar with dealing with the unexpected.
Experienced travellers, being abroad and in nature, are non smokers, healthy, handy and happy. We love all animals; both domestic and wild. Please contact us if you are interested, we are happy to answer all your questions!

Last updated: 21 February 2024

Available to house sit

Germany, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, South East Asia, Spain, Thailand

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2024
Until: 30 April 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2


7 months in rural Italy

George and Anouk have been fantastic. Our next house sitters will have a tough time filling their shoes. The house was spotless, our dogs taken care of beautifully - loads of walks, love and attention. George managed all the small things which came up around the house. They maintained the garden and enjoyed the bounty which the land presented to them. I highly recommend them and would love to have them house sit again for us.

Karen, Italy, 06 March, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since April 2024