Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Sylvie & Jean-François - Yukon, Canada



They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s)

Police check

They have a police check


From: 1 November 2022
Until: 31 March 2023




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Jean-François & Sylvie (le texte en français suit le texte anglais)
Husband and wife from the Yukon, northern Canada. We speak French, English and Spanish.We like to spend 4-6 months per year travelling.
Époux et épouse du Yukon, dans le nord du Canada. Nous parlons français, anglais et espagnol. Nous aimons passer 4-6 mois par an à voyager.

Why they want to house sit

We like to travel and experience different parts of the world and we have plenty of time to do so now that we are retired. We prefer to stay in one place for several weeks, rather than move around. House sitting fits that criteria well.
Nous aimons voyager et découvrir différentes parties du monde et nous avons beaucoup de temps pour le faire maintenant que nous sommes à la retraite. Nous préférons rester dans un endroit pendant plusieurs semaines, plutôt que de se déplacer. Le house-sit correspond bien à ce critère.

Their experience

We have housesat in Canada, Panama, Mexico, France, Réunion Island, Malaysia, Thailand, Hawaï, Scotland, and the UK through different housitting services. We have over 300 days of housesitting in the past 7 years.
Nous avons fait des housesit au Canada, Panama, Mexique, France, l’île de la Réunion, Thaïlande, Malaisie, Hawaï, Écosse et en Grande Bretagne à travers différents groupes de housesitters. Nous avons fait plus de 300 jours de housesit dans les 7 dernières années.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are self sufficient and resourceful. We have had dogs and cats, as well as fish and small farm animals such as hens and rabbits as pets. We no longer have pets of our own because we travel so much, and we miss it. We are also experienced gardeners. We have a plot in a local community garden and grow our own vegetables, despite living in one of the most northern regions of North America. We can also care for house plants and trees.

Nous sommes autosuffisants et débrouillards. Nous avons eu des chiens et des chats, ainsi que des poissons et des petits animaux de ferme tels que poulets et lapins comme animaux de compagnie. Nous n'avons plus d'animaux de compagnie parce que nous voyageons tellement, et cela nous manque. Nous sommes aussi des jardiniers expérimentés. Nous avons une parcelle dans un jardin de la communauté locale et nous cultivons nos propres légumes, en dépit de vivre dans l'une des régions les plus au nord de l'Amérique du Nord. Nous pouvons également prendre soin des plantes et des arbres de la maison.

Available to house sit

Argentina, Australia, Belize, Bolivia, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Ecuador, Fiji, France, Gibraltar, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Malaysia, Mauritius, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Philippines, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Uruguay

Availability dates

From: 1 November 2022
Until: 31 March 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 10 August 2022