Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Loving this new phase of our lives

United States


They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Cared for 4 alpacas in June 2021. Happy to care for any animals, young or old, large or small.

Police check

They have a police check


From: 6 March 2024
Until: 15 December 2024
(see their busy times below)




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Professional couple, now retired, wife English, husband American. Extremely fit and easygoing. After living in three countries, we adapt effortlessly to any environment. We love life, love travel, and love animals. We have completed 20 house and petsits through other very reputable sites.

In 2023 we have had wonderful housesits in the USA and Switzerland. We will be petsitting in Portugal in March 2024, followed by sits in France and Germany and hope other opportunities will arise.

We have no preconceived ideas on a house sit...we are open to everything and us, this is half the fun. In 2018 we had a wonderful year housesitting in New Zealand, USA and England. Due to family commitments we had no travel plans in 2019 but planned to continue our love of travel in 2020. Then tragically Covid-19 arrived. In agreement with our hosts, our sits were cancelled. These included confirmed sits in Morocco, Spain, France, Switzerland and Italy.

we have had petsits in USA (2), France, England and Spain. Animals included dogs, cats, chickens, fish, and alpacas.

In 2023 we had housesits in America and Switzerland. This year we have accepted petsitting assignments in Portugal and Germany so far.

Why they want to house sit

This is a win-win situation! House and pet owners can go on their trips free of any worries, confident in our abilities, caring, and ethics; and we have the marvelous opportunity of seeing the world as the "locals" see it. Note: we have had both of our Covid vaccinations.

Their experience

Yes, very much so. We have travelled to Europe, the U.K. Mexico, New Zealand and parts of the U.S. as housecarers (through a different site) caring for dogs, cats, chickens, alpacas, cows, and parrots.

I run a small business where I care for dogs in my home while owners are away, either daily, overnight or for weeks during vacations. This means I am constantly adjusting to animals I have met only briefly and adapting to their needs, anxieties etc.

We have had cats of our own, and have often cared for our daughter's cats when she is away.

What can they bring to the assignment

We bring an enormous sense of responsibility, commitment, and love for animals. Having had to leave our pets ourselves in the past, we know the stress of worrying if all will be well. We can promise you that we will do all we can to care for your pets and home as you would yourselves.

Last updated: 15 February 2024

Available to house sit

Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Bulgaria, Burma, Canada, Caribbean, Chile, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malta, Mexico, Middle East, Monaco, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Panama, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South East Asia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 6 March 2024
Until: 15 December 2024

They have indicated that they are busy at the following times:
17 March 2024 to 7 April 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0


This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

About this house sitter

MindMyHouse member since May 2023