Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Filmmaker couple

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Other animal(s) – Dog owner & former dog walker.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 June 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Occupation

Writer/Actress/Brand Ambassador

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

Hi, I'm Claire, a British writer/actress/filmmaker living in Chicago. I have been in IL for 15 years, [current green card & passport]. I love to travel, & often feel creatively inspired by my surroundings. I also love animals & have a medium sized rescue dog, seven year old German Sheppard/Australian Cattle dog mix, very well behaved.
My partner, Christopher, is also a filmmaker & loves to travel with his camera, shooting footage wherever we go. He also used to maintain interior tropical plants for commercial properties.
We have a car, no kids. We love to travel with our dog; for short sits, if we cannot take her along, we have someone who is willing to care for her in our absence.
We look for properties and/or locations that are visually appealing to us on a creative level. I like peace & quite/nature settings also, so I can focus on writing. I am also available for solo sits.

Why they want to house sit

We love to travel, love animals, nature & experiencing new places & scenery. New places inspire us creatively & can offer some interesting filming locations. I also like seclusion & quiet space when I want to focus on writing.

Their experience

We have completed one six month house sit off grid in New Mexico, & one short cat sit in Salem, MA. I have also solo sat locally for two cats on four occasions for the same owner, time frames ranging from two weeks to four months.
References from all these sits are available.
[We are listed on another site where we were booked & endorsements are posted there.]

What can they bring to the assignment

We are clean, responsible & good with animals.

Available to house sit

United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 June 2020
Until: 31 December 2021

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 46-55 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 24 January 2020