Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Experienced Pet & Home Carers from South Australia



They have 2 testimonials (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check


From: 18 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2025




They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are youngish retired professionals who have enjoyed many years of travelling and working overseas. Both of us love the company of animals, especially cuddly cats and active dogs but due to our nomadic lifestyle have had to make do with being surrogate parents to various family and friends fur kids. When we are at home in Adelaide we love to grow vegetables and keep an orchard of fruit trees in our back garden.

Why they want to house sit

We have owned motorhomes for many years and after retirement we had 4 years living in a motorhome full time travelling around Europe followed by lots of trips around Australia. We found many places we would have liked to spend more time in so house sitting is one way we can do this. We would also like the opportunity to be part of a local community for a short time and improve our foreign language skills.

Their experience

Examples of our house sitting experience include:
Shropshire, UK - looking after the gentle giant Bruce, a 10 year old deerhound/greyhound.
Hertfordshire, UK - Looking after an active king george spaniel called Tommy who loves morning and afternoon walks and snuggles in the evening.
Norfolk, UK - Looking after a historic gate house with a large landscaped garden.
Adelaide, Australia - Looking after a cuddly Burmese cat called Pushka
Semaphore, Australia - Looking after a border collie called Gypsy who has several ongoing medical conditions which require specific dietary management and a daily medication regime; an older german shepherd call Ezilly who thinks she is a puppy and wants to play ball; and an elderly cat called Daisy who talks to you when she is in the mood.

What can they bring to the assignment

We are both experienced maintaining and renovating a house and gardens. Brian restores vintage cars and grows vegetables and I enjoy sewing, upholstery and furniture restoration. We are keen walkers and enjoy cycling. Our skills in speaking German, French, Italian and Spanish are adequate for daily interactions. I grew up with all sorts of domestic animals and spent many years horseriding.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, France, Germany, Netherlands, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 18 January 2023
Until: 31 December 2025

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services


MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1


Wonderful Housesitters!

We couldn't recommend Kathryn & Brian enough! They were so easy to communicate with and they looked after our home like it was theirs. Our two dogs absolutely loved them and they were extremely well looked after. We couldn't have asked for anything more. They even had a meal cooked and ready for us on our return. 5 stars!!!!

Millie, United Kingdom, 16 June, 2023

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact

Delightful Australian Couple

We were really happy to have met this lovely Australian couple. Our dog, Bruce, was thoroughly spoilt and had more works than normal! He loved them. They had a lovely meal prepared for us on our return and left our house as they found it. They arrived as house sitters and left as friends. We would certainly recommend them.

Jon, United Kingdom, 23 September, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house


You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 13 April 2023