Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible & kind-hearted house sitters

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s)

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 11 July 2022
Until: 31 July 2024

Occupation

Students

References

They don't have referees/references

About this sitter

We're Jules & July, a couple originally from Poland but have been studying and working in London for almost 2 years. Both of us are very responsible and deeply enjoy travelling, almost as much as spending quiet time at home with our cat, Bubba, who we love to bits. I mean, just look at that precious face!

Although it's always very hard leaving her even for a few days, we'd love to explore a bit more of the world whilst our friend looks after Bubba. During our house sitting experience, we're looking forward to meeting new people and pets that will surely make us feel more comfortable in a new environment and who could possibly become Bubba's distant cousins!

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit to explore new countries and immerse ourselves in their cultures, which we believe can be easier whilst living in a private house rather than a hotel. Also, we want to meet new furry friends since taking care of pets is what brings both of us a tremendous amount of joy. We'd also greatly appreciate a short break from working and studying, especially since both of us haven't been on holiday for over 5 years.

Their experience

As mentioned above, we're the proud parents (and admirers) of a cat named Bubba. She has quite the delicate bladder, hence, we are well versed in a plethora of different urinary issues and treatments, so could help out in that area if needed. We've also already completed one house sit together where we looked after two adorable cat-sisters.

Additionally, I (Jules) have done one other cat sit on my own and have often looked after my family members' pets while the humans were away. I've also volunteered at a local foundation that specializes in rescuing cats for two years. During that time, I fed them, cleaned litter boxes, played with them and made them feel as much at home as possible. In my childhood home, I've also taken care of my dog named Perry for over ten years. Aaand I've taken care of fish as well.

If needed, we're also proud plant parents, so fear not, your precious calatheas, monsteras, philodendrons etc will NOT waste away on our watch!

What can they bring to the assignment

We're a trustworthy calm couple with an open-minded attitude who wants to explore new places while helping others, so your mind can be kept at ease whilst we take care of your house and pets :)

Available to house sit

France, Germany, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 11 July 2022
Until: 31 July 2024

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 18-25 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 2

Testimonials

Great house/pet sitter

Julia took care of out two cats during my 5-day vacation. I would highly recommend her as my cats seemed to liked her as soon as they saw her :) She is a reliable, kind and smart person who took good care of my cats, kept the apartment tidy and was super easy to communicate with. Thank you, Julka!

Katerina, Poland, 29 August, 2018

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 11 July 2022