Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Responsible, Retired, House Proud, Animal Lovers, Looking For Medium/Long Term Sitting Opportunities

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Farm animal(s) – We have some very good references from past house sits that confirm how well we have cared for and trained some of the dogs we have sat for.

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 1 July 2021
Until: 31 December 2023

Occupation

Semi-Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

We are a reliable, energetic and adventurous couple with a wide skill set. We are both British and US Citizens who have lived in the USA for 18 years. We were raised in the UK, lived in Singapore for 6 years, New Hampshire (USA) for 4 years and now Florida (USA) for the past 15 years.

We are semi-retired (at 57 and 60). Marcel was a Vice President for a Computer company for over 37 years. Aleta had a very prosperous vacation rental property business and a real estate business.
We love traveling, we have traveled as a family with our, now grown up, daughters and Marcel has traveled to many countries on business. We have a great deal of knowledge and understanding of many different countries and cultures and enjoy their diversity and uniqueness. We are qualified sailors and have sailed a 38-foot yacht in Greece, the British Virgin Islands and Florida - always looking for an adventure.

We are meticulous, neat freaks and we love to cook. Chef services are one of our specialties, Marcel is good at Handyman type work, and we love animals, so your pets will be well taken care of. Gardens are a pleasure to tend, and taking care of a pool is no problem, having owned several. We are not afraid of hard work or getting our hands dirty, we are resourceful and enjoy challenges.
We regard ourselves as being healthy and fit (as do our doctors). Marcel road bikes 80-100 miles per week and Aleta does Yoga and attends an exercise class 3 days per week. We walk anything from 4-12 miles a day if we are traveling and sightseeing or just want to get out for some fresh air. We have no major ailments and are always active.

We learn very quickly and we are both willing to put in whatever effort is required to make whatever challenge we take on a success.
We are happy to provide more details should you require and answer any questions you might have. Feel free to reach out to us via Skype, Phone, Email, LinkedIn, etc.

Check out what people say about us on this Housesit Site, links below: These sites provide some excellent personal references from our many annually returning guests for our rental property, from people we have provided chef services for, from people I have provided handyman services for and various business associates.

Check Out Our Website: www.SitEatPlay.com.

Housesit Reviews: https://www.siteatplay.com/housesit-reviews
Chef/Cooking Reviews: https://www.siteatplay.com/chef-reviews
Vacation Property Reviews: https://www.siteatplay.com/vacation-property-reviews

Why they want to house sit

We want to house sit to enable us to immerse ourselves in local cultures and communities and have an opportunity to learn more languages. We have visited a number of countries but want to spend more quality time to fully appreciate and understand different cultures and customs.

We also want to offer our talents to help people with their guests if they have a bed and breakfast, or small hotel business, while they enjoy their vacations. We like to keep busy, we love to cook, Marcel is a great Handyman, Aleta is a great property manager, if you have rental properties for us to manage.

Their experience

We have a number of skills we can bring to house sitting.
We are very meticulous when it comes to maintaining property and owned our beach rental property, where we managed our own cleaning, bookings, provided all guest services and conducted all of our own home maintenance. We are very neat and detail-oriented people and our customer service is first class. Many years of traveling the world have helped us with adapting to situations as they occur, and we have an adventurous and positive outlook. We enjoy challenges and have a ‘can do’ attitude. We are both excellent cooks, and we have a small Private Chef business, providing dinners for small to medium groups when at home. We bake bread, make everything from scratch, and only eat healthy, unprocessed food. We love experimenting with different local produce.


Check Out Our Website: www.SitEatPlay.com. Here you can see and read about our assignments from taking care of horses in the depths of an English winter, to caring for dogs and cats in California to managing an estate in rural France.

Marcel has a large variety of DIY skills. Those include Kitchen and Bathroom knock down and rebuild, Laying wooden floors, building decks, pergola's, laying patios, painting, crown moulding, basic electrical and plumbing, pool and garden maintenance and the list goes on.

We have maintained gardens in many countries from small patio gardens to large 2 acre plus plots.

We have experience with domestic pets, having had our own dogs, cats, rabbits, chickens etc.

What can they bring to the assignment

A quick summary of what can we bring to the assignment:

Reliability, security and commitment along with first class professional cleaning and maintenance of any property.
We have filled our own properties with items big and small we have collected from around the world and understand how precious these things are for owners.
Diligent care of your pets while you are away.We have experience with cats, dogs and horses.
We both Cook, we are amazing chefs and would be happy to provide cooking services as and when needed. Check out our Personal Chef Page.

We have a large variety of DIY skills, so any small jobs, repairs or emergencies can be tackled with confidence.

We enjoy gardening, we owned properties in many countries with small patio gardens to large 2 acre plus plots so a little gardening does not intimidate us. Our France house sit entailed mowing 5 acres, pruning and weeding beds, pool maintenance and tree trimming.


Check out what people say about us on our HouseSit site, links below.

www.SitEatPlay.com
Housesit Reviews: https://www.siteatplay.com/housesit-reviews
Chef/Cooking Reviews: https://www.siteatplay.com/chef-reviews
Vacation Property Reviews: https://www.siteatplay.com/vacation-property-reviews

Once we commit to do something we see it through regardless. We will NOT let you down.

Available to house sit

Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Colombia, Costa Rica, Croatia, Ecuador, France, Greece, Ireland, Italy, Mexico, Monaco, Nicaragua, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Availability dates

From: 1 July 2021
Until: 31 December 2023

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 5 February 2021