Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Security Guy

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 2 testimonial s (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s) – Am a Poultry Judge

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 22 March 2021
Until: 31 December 2022

Occupation

Retired Police Officer

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

I am a Retired Senior Sergeant of Police, with 32 years service in the New South Wales Police Force.
I am a Justice of the Peace, attending duties one day a week currently at the Bundaberg Court House.
Am President of a large Garden Club in Bundaberg, am a Garden Judge.
Have bread all types of Poultry and Birds over the years, showing them in shows, and was a Poultry Judge for some years.
Have had my own German Shepard Police Dog back in the 1970's and 1980's
Have even had my own house cow for five years, when stationed in a small rural outback station.
I travel to the U.K. ever year for the past five years, attending the last five Chelsea Flower Shows.
I intend to relocate to live in the U.K. later this year, so am looking to do house sittings as much as possible, and would prefer long stays at the various location.
Am extremely keen to house sit in or as close as possible to London, as London, is my favourite City.
But having said that love the small rural villages in the country, and just love the U.K. so am happy to sit anywhere but my preference is in or near London.
I can provide an Australian Police Check if required.
I have attached in my photos My Justice of the Peace Certificate, My Certificate of Membership of the Queensland J.P. Association.
A Photo of me with my Police Dog taken in 1979
Pictures of my garden at my current residence, to show my interest in gardening, I have received many rewards in garden competitions.
I trust that I can get to look after people's homes whilst they are on holidays, and look after their pets, making sure that upon their return all is ok.
PLEASE NOTE:= Whilst living in the U.K., I am based in London, where I receive my mail and store my property. I will take care of your pets and your home free of charge, but as I am retired and living on a small pension, I do now have to ask all owners living outside London, to kindly pay my travel costs ( in advance ) generally by cheapest train fares on Trainline.com at a convenient time. If you wish, I can quote you what this will be. I am only Abel to accept new bookings if you accept these terms.

Why they want to house sit

I have fallen in Love with the U.K. after travelling all over the U.K. each year for the past five years, I want to spend as much time there as possible, and see as much of the U.K. that I can, and I love animals so the two go hand in hand.

Their experience

I have never house sit in the U.K. have looked after friends homes over the years whilst they were away on holidays, but this was some years ago.
Up to two years ago I performed relief caretaker duties on a 150 acre property 25 Klms out of Bundaberg, for the Catholic High School, who had a Activities come Convention Centre with 200 beds a kitchen with two staff, and for seven years, for six or eight times a year I would spend the weekend there from Friday afternoon till Sunday afternoon, in charge of the property so as to give the permanent caretaker the occasional weekend off, there was always organisations in residence there, so I was responsible for everything to do with the place.
If required I could get a reference from the Catholic Diocese.
Yes as of the 7th June, 2019 I am now on my 34th House Sit, since arriving in the U.K. in January, last year ( 2018 ).
I am a member of two other House Sitting Sites, namely “ Trusted House Sitter’s “ and “ House Sitter’s U.K. “ If your a member of these other two housesitting sites, you can view the “ REVIEWS “ of Home Owners that I have sat for on these two sites. All of which have given me five Star REVIEWS.
I might add that the bulk of my house sitting is done through the “ Trusted HouseSitters “ site.

What can they bring to the assignment

I could bring 32 years of Security as a Police Officer.
My Knowledge of a wide variety of Animals
My Love of plants, and knowledge and when ever possible being in the garden.
My overall love of all gods creations.

Available to house sit

United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 22 March 2021
Until: 31 December 2022

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 1

Testimonials

Testimonial

Bob was a fantastic house and pet sitter. This is the second time he has sat for me. My cats love him to bits and they are normally quite timid. He left the house tidier and cleaner than I even washed the bed linen, which I don't expect of house sitters. I also got regular pictures of my pets obviously enjoying themselves! Not only did he do a brilliant job looking after my pets and house, he also, on both occasions, did some much needed gardening - I felt as if the fairies had been when I returned. I cannot recommend Bob enough. Rosemary

Rosemary, United Kingdom, 27 November, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

Pet sitting

Bob looked after my two cats, tortoise and my house for nine days. He was a great hit with the girls (cats) and the tortoise ate well which is his way of approving sitters. Bob looked after my house leaving it cleaner and tidier than I left it (to my shame!). He also did a bit of gardening. I cannot recommend him enough - apart from being a great house and pet sitter, he was friendly, professional and very easy to get along with. Thanks Bob. Rosemary

Rosemary, United Kingdom, 22 July, 2020

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly
  • Good in the garden
  • Handy around the house

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 22 March 2021