Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

Caring and efficient retired couple available for house sitting

United Kingdom

Testimonials

They have 1 testimonial (view below)

Pet experience

Dog(s), Cat(s), Horse/Donkey(s), Chicken(s), Fish, Rabbit(s), Tortoise/Turtle(s), Guinea pig(s), Rodent(s), Reptile(s), Farm animal(s), Other animal(s)

Police check

They don't have a police check

Availability

From: 8 August 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Occupation

Retired

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Hello, we are a friendly caring professional home owning couple from the UK who are early retired and now enjoy a slower pace of life in the country. We love animals, nature and the outdoors and have varied interests and skills, are open minded and keen to experience new cultures and landscapes hence our interest in house and pet sitting.

Why they want to house sit

We are looking to housesit to meet new people, enjoy caring for pets and experience a change of scene from time to time.

Their experience

We have a wide range of experience caring for our own and friends and family pets as well as fostering cats for Cats Protection and walking dogs for The Cinnamon Trust.. Also past experience caring for and preparing holiday rental properties. We are keen to widen our house sitting experience further.

What can they bring to the assignment

We offer a free house sitting service in Europe. We are sincere pet lovers with experience of caring for fish, rabbits, rodents, tortoises, dogs, cats, chickens and other poultry, along with horses and donkeys, as well as beekeeping and also being open to new pet care duties. Most recently we have been foster carers for Cats Protection (taking in, caring for and preparing cats for re-homing) which has been a wonderful and heart-warming experience, if a little emotional at times ;-)

We are natural homemakers and would love to take good care of your home, garden and pets. Mrs C is an experienced gardener who loves to nurture all things green including; fruit, vegetables, flowers, shrubs and herbs. She is an enthusiastic forager and cook, there is always something tasty in the pantry. Mr C loves animals and enjoys music, film, computing, literature and current affairs along with manly things like cutting the lawn although he is particular about house work too. If your computer is broken then he is usually the man to fix it!

We are trustworthy, responsible and reliable. We pride ourselves on taking great care of your property, possessions and pets to ensure their safety whilst you relax and enjoy your trip.

References available on request. Full clean UK driving license and own car, we are looking forward to meeting you and would welcome the opportunity to take care of your treasured pets, house and garden.

We speak very basic French, Spanish and Portuguese and have British Sign Language knowledge.

Available to house sit

Greece, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom

Availability dates

From: 8 August 2019
Until: 31 December 2019

Do they charge?

They don't charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 56-65 years old
Family status: Couple

Testimonials

Reference

Mr and Mrs Cook house sat for us in August this year (2017) and were responsible for looking after a our various rodents, chickens, cats and tortoises and they did a wonderful job. Our cats are no easy task and nothing was too much trouble. The house was clean and tidy and all animals were very happy and content. I would recommend them without hesitation.

Pia, United Kingdom, 07 September, 2017

  • Tidy
  • Organised
  • Good at pet care
  • Reliable
  • Kept in contact
  • Friendly

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 17 April 2019