Skip to Content Skip to Sitemap

Sitter available

World-traveled English teacher

United States

Testimonials

They have no testimonials

Pet experience

Chicken(s), Bird(s), Fish, Guinea pig(s) – Besides vet care, I also used homepathy on my pets with success.

Police check

They have a police check

Availability

From: 3 October 2020
Until: 1 January 2025

Occupation

English teacher

References

They have referees/references (view below)

About this sitter

Ideally I'd rather be in a rural or semi-rural area but some towns or cities are okay also. I like gardening, animals and pets and have owned many pets myself. As an ESL (English to Speakers of Other Languages) teacher, I have taught both in the US in universities, migrant programs, public schools, intensive English programs and more, and in other countries: Japan, Myanmar, Kurdistan (Iraq), Indonesia, Vietnam and Guatemala. I'm passionate about travel and living in other countries and am adaptable to other cultures and languages. Semi-retired, I now have the freedom to move about and/or to work when an interesting, unique opportunity comes up. I do not smoke or drink. I've done yoga for decades and am vegetarian. I am friendly and gentle and like to meet people but also value my solitude.

Why they want to house sit

I like to travel, see new places and new faces and learn. With completion of an academic year in Vietnam by December 1, 2018, as an English Language Fellow through the US State Department, I am getting ready to settle down on my return to the US, but am open to house sitting. I am happy to take care of people's homes in the meticulous way that I take care of my own place and also to care for pets, plants and gardens.

Their experience

Yes, I have experience house sitting for friends and family as well as one household in France.

What can they bring to the assignment

I can bring respect, clean life style, organization, good communication, conscientiousness, and gentle care. Free to negotiable charge, depending on the situation.

Available to house sit

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Belize, Burma, Cambodia, Canada, Caribbean, Central South America, Costa Rica, Croatia, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Panama, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vietnam

Availability dates

From: 3 October 2020
Until: 1 January 2025

Do they charge?

They sometimes charge for house sitting services

Membership

MindMyHouse member since 2017

Personal details

Age: 66-75 years old

Total sits

Total completed house sits: 0

Testimonials

This member hasn't got any testimonials yet.

References

You need to be logged in to see this house sitters' references.

Last updated: 6 April 2023